Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I tried this recipe and it is awesome! I used a smaller cut of meat and adjusted the seasonings. Use an instant read thermometer and you cannot go wrong. I'm planning on using it again for our Christmas dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
250 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I served this recipe for our guests at Christmas. It was the most flavorful Prime Ribs we've had, everyone loved it. It was even great when we reheated the leftovers a few days later. I cooked it a little longer than the recipe calls for because we like it a little less pink. I gave the recipe to my Boss who's an excellent cook and his family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I made this for Valentines Day. This was the first prime rib recipe my husband loved. It was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
I have never cooked prime rib until I tried this recipe. I cooked it for my husband's office Christmas party. Everyone loved it! I cooked a 12 lb. roast and just adjusted the cooking time. I will definitely use this recipe again. I have no fear of cooking a rib roast now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I made this prime rib for Christmas dinner with family & friends. It was the most delicious prime rib I've ever had. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This was the first time I ever made Prime Rib and it was wonderful. Very easy! My boyfriend is a Prime Rib fanatic and he just loved it! It was definetely a Valentines Day hit! I just used a digital probe thermometer and took the roast out at 150 degrees and it was just the way we like it. right between med rare and med!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
Yummy! This was my first prime rib, and it was a great success. I used a 5 pound roast, but used the full marinade ingredients - plus doubled the salt (I was using kosher salt). Cooked to 120 degrees and then pulled it out and let it sit, perfect! Husband and daughters (11 & 7) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I used this recipe the first time I made Prime Rib at home and it was perfect. The meat cooks quite a bit once you pull it out o the oven so don't overvook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Like most of the other reviews this was my first time to attempt prime rib. I don't have a great track record with meat, but this recipe was so easy. I even impressed myself. My husband said it was the best prime rib he has ever had and he always gets prime rib at restaurants. It's just the two of us, so we used a 3 pound roast, but we didn't change the seasoning amounts. We love garlic and thyme! This will be our holiday dish from now until forever! No more boring ham for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Very good. I seared the meat on the grill first and then I cooked it in the oven at 375. Everbody said it was the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States