Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Never fails, especially with an oven meat thermometer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is my all time favorite prime rib roast recipe. The only thing i do differently is add some powdered Colman's mustard to the rub for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe yields EXCELLENT flavor. We prepared a very small piece to feed only 4. It was a little well done with the timing used. Will try again with larger cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe! My very first time making a prime rib roast and it was delish!! I pulled it out to rest at 135* and 10 minutes later It came out to a perfect 145* medium rare. Yet I would have preferred it closer to medium. Next time I will cook a little longer for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
You do not want to mess around with a cut of meat this expensive. This is the only recipe to ever trust, and the one to stick with for the rest of your life! I have made this for every Christmas day dinner since 2007. This meal is part of my gift to my extended family, and they now look forward to the prime rib as part of our tradition. I serve it with the roasted Brussels sprouts and whipped horseradish sauce from this site, along with a loaded baked potato. My daughter takes the potato orders, which adds to the fun of this meal. Add a carton of beef broth to the bottom of the pan and crank the oven up to 425 for au jus to serve with the meat. The first step of cooking the roast at 500 for 20 minutes will smoke out your kitchen, be prepared to open doors and windows even if it's the dead of winter. Our smoke alarm goes off every time, I liken this to pavlov's dog, as the loud alarm makes everyone's mouth water because they know the prime rib meal is coming. Thank you Chef Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Good not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We had this for New Years Day. Used a 8 lb rib roast and followed other suggestions of starting out at 460 degrees for 12 min then 400 degrees for 8 min and then 325 degrees. I did 12 min per pound but it was a little too rare for us so will try 15 min per pound next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe is the BOMB! Simple and delicious! The bark is absolutely SCRUMPTIOUS. Made "as is" even though we only used a 5 lb roast (made the crust that much yummier). I like medium rare but hubby prefers medium so 135 was a little too rare overall (used a meat thermometer) so will probably take it out at 137 or 138 next time but otherwise, wouldn't change a thing. Thanks Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was an excellent prime rib. Very juicy and full of flavor!! A huge hit to our holiday dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States