Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I will never use another prime rib recipe in my life. Everyone loved this! I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I've made this twice now. It turned out fantastic both times. It was a much smaller roast (around 3-4 lbs) but I didn't cut down on anything. It had a nice thick and flavorful crust. The roast smokes at first, but the garlic doesn't get that burnt bitter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Nice rub but removing from oven at 135* and covering to continue cooking is NOT going to result "rare" or med-rare!!! It is definitely medium+. Best to remove at 120*, cover with foil until it reaches 130*. Perfect rare (not blue rare)center with medium/rare edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I have made this many times and it always tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Christmas dinner came out delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishgirlalbany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Simple and DEE-LISH-US!! The flavor of the rib roast shines and is perfectly complimented by the seasoned exterior! Loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Randy Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Thank you Chef Mike for making the great chef this Christmas dinner although I rarely cook and never made the prime beef before. I followed your direction exactly and it turned out perfectly. I cant ask for a better prime rib. I ate at so many restaurants, some are very high end, and my Christmas Garlic Prime Rib - with your direction - was much better. It's the best Prime Rib ever! Thank you so much again Chef Mike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made a 6lb boneless prime rib roast. Took the advise of others reviews the made temperature change. I cooked it at 450 degrees for the first 20 minutes and then reduced to 325 degrees for 15 minutes per lb and it came out a perfect medium rare with a nice crust. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was our first time ever making a prime rib. Absolutely loved it!! Looks like we now have a new Christmas day tradition! Thanks Chef Mike!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This recipe needs to be checked for time. I cooked many roast and couldn't believe the time. I tried it, and I needed to cook it for an extra 1 1/2 hours! So much for quick and easy. The roast did come out great after the additional time. I used a roast that was 1/2 lb. heavier. Please review the cooking time. P.S. yes I checked my oven for temperature and it was calibrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fishmonger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States