Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Excellent Christmas meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Had for Christmas and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I had to review this. I used this technique, for the first time, at Christmas. Said a little prayer as I cut into the rib. It was FABULOUS!!! Every piece was perfect. So, the other day, my friend asked me if I'd cook another rib for her sons' 21st birthday dinner. I said yes, hoping that the Christmas results weren't a fluke. They most assuredly were not. Another perfectly cooked rib. Thank you so much, Chef John, for this awesome recipe/technique. No more fussing with thermometers and hoping the internal temps will rise with tenting. Perfect. Thank you thank you!! Only tweaks I made were to use butter instead of oil for the rub. And I did tent for about 30 min after I took it out, as we were awaiting the rest of the guests and the sides to finish. Have I mentioned....perfect!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
OMG! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
The only way to cook Prime Rib
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
fabulous. Make sure you use an internal meat thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer.Harrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinwood, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
FABULOUS! nough said...... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trapshoot6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Wonderful for my fist attempt at prime rib. Used a smaller roast so shortened the times a little but mostly relied on an instant read digital thermometer. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These are fairly standard seasonings for a rib roast, unfortunately though, roasting this piece of meat at such a high temperature (500 degrees) will make the garlic bitter and ruin a very expensive cut. Practice tells one to reduce the heat to 450 - 460 before putting the roast in. Pull the roast at 125 degrees and tent with foil for 10 + minutes which will allow the roast to continue to cook and the juices to absorb. It should settle at 135 degrees for a perfect medium rare!!! Good with changes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States