Garlic Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
followed recipe exactly. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I followed JENNLOREN'S advice from the review....OMG, it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South Carolina Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Like all the other reviewers have stated, this is the BEST prime rib you will ever have the pleasure of eating. I followed some others suggestions and did 460 @ 12 min then 400 @ 8 min and 325 @ 1 hour and 40 min and took it out when my thermometer read 125 and let it sit for 20 minutes. Came out a perfect medium rare. I used a 5.34 pound prime rib and did not adjust the ingredients because I love garlic, but also used fresh Rosemary along with fresh Thyme. The meat literally melts in your mouth, the flavors were OUTSTANDING. Can't wait to make this again. Thank you thank you Chef Mike for sharing one of the best recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catsrule
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
First time making prime rib. Thanks for the great recipe. It turned out great! I adjusted the cook time as I did a 5lb per Sophie's Mom recommendation. it came out perfect and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Best roast I have ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
It was the most amazing Prime Rib I have ever had!!! I did what a lot of people in the comments suggested baking it for 12 min oh 460 then down to 400 for 8 min and then at 325 until its to your liking and it has come out amazing every time I make it. All my family agreed it's the best! I've used the same amount of ingredients (10lb) for a 3.7lb, and 5.4lb roast and its amazing each time. I don't think you need to adjust the seasoning of yu have anything smaller than a 10lb. roast, but then again I loooove a ton of garlic so maybe it's just me. Either way this is the best recipe I've ever gotten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
The first time I used this recipe I craved Prime Rib, for months afterwards. This was so delicious, and again, so simple. Who knew? I do follow some of the other recommendations and I take it out of the oven at about 125 degrees and let it sit. The results are a wonderfully med. rare piece of meat that melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
A huge hit!! Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was terrific. I had a 12 pound roast that I brought with me to my grandmother's for Easter dinner with the extended family, i rubbed a bit of kosher salt into the roast the night before (having read Serious Eats / Kenji's prime rib tip that he salts up to four days ahead to allow the salt to penetrate deep into the meat) and the morning of i made the marinade, out it in a jar, put everything in the car for a three hour trip (which helped get to room temperature) and as soon as I got there I just pulled out the roast, opened the jar and slathered the top of the roast. Cooking time I did 15 min at 450, 8 min at 400, 75 min at 325 then turned off the oven and left it in for 45 min, i then took it out and let it rest another 20 min before slicing it into half inch slices. Delicious! And terrifying as I had no meat thermometer I could trust. For a hunk of meat that cost over $150 from a reputable butcher that dry ages his meat from local farmers, Its safe to say that I was a bit worried about it being overdone (worst case) or bloody as hell, turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Just Delicious! Made this prime rib for Christmas the first time and it was a hit! Now with Easter coming up, I was asked to make it again! I think it'll be a traditional item at our family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States