Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These turned out quite nice. Cooked in a 11 1/2 x 14 1/2 pan and they were perfectly done after 25 minutes. I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar and frosted it the whipped cream cheese frosting from this site as suggested. Took it into work today and received many compliments including "that was heaven!". There were no leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made this cake this weekend and it was great. I made homemade cream cheese icing. This is def a keeper cake.. very lite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Oh wow!! These are excellent. I bake these in a sheet pan and add walnuts. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I am constantly asked to make these bars for family get togethers and anytime my husband spies bananas on the counter that have black spots he asks if i will make these! So delicious. I do them in a 9X13 pan, so the baking time is a bit longer. I also use at least 2, often 3, large bananas. Wish they werent so good, or that they were less calories! So hard not too eat a lot at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
One of my most requested desserts!!! The more ripe the bananas are the better!! I also add walnuts sometimes and I frost with a cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Brady, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Loved this recipe. I made them into cupcakes instead of bars and my family love them. My boys prefer no frosting and the girls enjoy it, so making them into cupcakes worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justsayjenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
These turned out great! I used whole wheat flour, half of the sugar and plain yogurt...they are very moist and really don't need any frosting....more like a cake, rather than a "bar"...greased a cake pan, baked for 30 min. at 350 and they are wonderful! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I make these these at school and the students love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Excellent and easy to personalize. I followed some readers suggestions. Used a 13X9 inch pan and baked for 30 minutes. Had 4 VERY ripe bananas so I mashed 3 and diced the last, and added 1 tsp. cinnamon. I had a tub of vanilla icing that I mixed in banana extract which tastes great with the cake, and on top I sprinkled some finely ground nuts with cinnamon sugar that I happened to have on hand. All together it turned out amazing and got great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
YUMMY! I followed the exact recipe only I did not use canned frosting. I used 2 tablespoons butter, melted, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract, 2 cups confectioners' sugar, 1 medium ripe banana, 1/2 teaspoon salt, 1/4 teaspoon lemon juice. The cake was a cross between cake & a bar. The only change I will make next time will be adding some chopped walnuts either to the cake or maybe just sprinkle on top of the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States