Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Soooo yummy. Definitely don't make these when you're on a diet like me! They're too tempting! I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup, and didn't miss any sweetness at all. These were so moist and perfect really. I do agree with other users that store bought frosting would be a tragedy. Find a good one on here, and you're set!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
very good and moist...smells so yummy. made in a 9X12 and cooked longer by 10+ min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Very good flavor and the recipe really makes a huge pan. My ony complaint is that they were really cake-like moist and not really a bar consistency. I guess I was expecting something a little different. Mind you the pan is almost empy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I rate this 3 stars for 2 reasons: 1) had to cook quite a bit longer than stated. This could be because I didn't have a 10x15 pan but used a 9x13 pan. My knife came out clean in the end but it was still pretty mushy soft on the bottom. I cooked about 15 minutes extra at 4-5 minute intervals. 2) I love bananas but even using 2 bananas this was way too much flavor for me. The recipe was extremely easy and fast to make which is a plus. I made our own cream cheese frosting off this site and it was great. Overall a good recipe. Just not a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centerview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These are sooo good. Turned out really moist and yummy(though I added a little bit more than a cup and mashed bananas I think) Will definitely makes these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My husband LOVES this recipe but I make it more like a cake than bars: he prefers the cake type over the bars, and I add a total of 3 bananas b/c he loves bananas so much. He asks me to make it just about every week. It's easy and quick so I can make it quickly for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeMe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These banana bars are my new favorite dessert. They are so moist and the banana flavor is so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edyoungdell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHELLBELL
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Made exactly as stated, and YUM! I just used a can of frosting because I am frosting impaired lol, and they were good. There were some parts that were kinda goowey because some of the banana I put in were kinda chunky. Going in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I was looking for a recipe to use up some bananas and came across this one. I figured it looked easy enough and boy was that right! And, not only easy but incredibly tasty! The bars turned out very moist. I made my own cream cheese frosting to top them with and also sprinkled some chopped walnuts on top. These are definitely winners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I had some very ripe bananas to use and this easy simple and tasty recipe fit the bill. I didn't have any sour cream so I doubled the banana amount and it tasted so moist and delicious. I didn't even frost them. Thanks deltaj for sharing...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States