Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Wow, this was awesome. Very moist, but light and fluffy too. I liked the idea of baking it in the 10x15 jellyroll pan. I didn't have cream cheese frosting, so I topped it with some whipped buttercream. I can only imagine what it would be like with the cream cheese frosting. I will be making this again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were good, the bars were very moist. The only problem I had was the banana in the frosting. Even with the lemon juice they turned brown and made the bars look very unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
So good! I didn't have white sugar so I used brown, I didn't have sour cream so I used light vanilla yogurt. I used a 13x9 pan, came out fine. I had a container of store bought cream cheese frosting on hand and it made it a snap. Also, my bananas weren't as ripe as I had wanted so I mircowaved them for 15 seconds to soften them up a bit. Easy recipe & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
EXCELLENT! Very moist you can really taste the banana. I probably will never make banana bread again since I have tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Very moist and delicious. A real treat for the kids to take in their lunch boxes :) Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Yummy, used the cream cheese frosting made with coolwhip. Tasted like SarahLee banana cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These were out of this world. First time making banana bars as I have always just made bread and I don't know if I can go back now! Totally moist - to die for. I forgot to mash the bananas ahead of time but mine were really really overly ripe so I just threw in 3 medium sized and mixed for a bit longer. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
REALLY good and REALLY easy....for a lighter snack, just dust the top with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was a very moist, flavorful recipe. I made in 2 round 8"cake pans and frosted with a chocolate glaze. I shared this with my parents who also raved over it. While I use canned frosting in an "emergency", this deserves a great homemade frosting or glaze! I will be definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Stadtmuller Gad
Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious, I was impressed with how moist these were. I toasted some coconut to sprinkle on top of the cream cheese and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalabee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States