Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I was really tired of making the Banana nut bread and banana crumb muffins etc and was looking for something simple and quick with fewer ingredients. This fit the bill and turned out to be excellent.Thanks Laura Jean for suggesting ..." turn off the computer and go and make it! ":) I sprinted to the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made them, and Im not sure what I was expecting. They were good but not full of flavor like I wanted. Im giving it four stars because the guys at work enjoyed them imensly. I made my own frosting so that I could incorporate peanut butter into it to complement the banana. Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
If I could give this more than 5 stars I would. I never had a chance to put frosting on them. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
these were fluffy and moist but not a whole lot of taste-needed something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessprincesse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoven, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Used 13"x9" pan. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Lots of flavor & great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
it was nice to make something other than banana bread out of old bananas...makes alot and it's very dense...probably would have added a little more frosting if i would have known. would make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Really yummy, I use the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe from this site as suggested by another review. Get a lot of requests for this recipe whenever I make it to bring somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.fitzypants

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Since my jelly roll pan is a darker color, I reduced the baking temp to 325 degrees and it came out perfect at 20 minutes. These were nice and moist but the family did not eat them as well as I hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Awesome flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabcatlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States