Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
these are the very BEST banana bars. Everyone at work loves these. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My 17 year old son would give these 10 stars if he could. This "cake" was so good I think he and I ate almost all of it within the first two days all by ourselves. My daughter and husband hardly got a piece each. I loved it with the cream cheese frosting but my son liked it better just plain so I only frosted my pieces. He's been begging me to make it again, and has even gone so far as to put a note on my current bunch of bananas saying "make banana cake out of me"! My only issue was that the center was a little bit less cooked (cooked but a little wet on top) than the outside so I will keep the next one in as long as I can without the edges getting too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was wonderful. I make it once every month. I make a dark chocolate, peanut butter creamcheese frosting. I used 3 bananas plus 1 chopped at the end. I used rum extract instead of vanilla. Yummm!!Thank you Deltaj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very yummy, moist and delicious. These bars are very easy to make, and are very delicious too. I used homemade cream cheese frosting. My family could not stop eating these, so I quickly froze some for another day. Definitely try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These turned out quite nice. Cooked in a 11 1/2 x 14 1/2 pan and they were perfectly done after 25 minutes. I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar and frosted it the whipped cream cheese frosting from this site as suggested. Took it into work today and received many compliments including "that was heaven!". There were no leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made this cake this weekend and it was great. I made homemade cream cheese icing. This is def a keeper cake.. very lite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Oh wow!! These are excellent. I bake these in a sheet pan and add walnuts. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I am constantly asked to make these bars for family get togethers and anytime my husband spies bananas on the counter that have black spots he asks if i will make these! So delicious. I do them in a 9X13 pan, so the baking time is a bit longer. I also use at least 2, often 3, large bananas. Wish they werent so good, or that they were less calories! So hard not too eat a lot at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
One of my most requested desserts!!! The more ripe the bananas are the better!! I also add walnuts sometimes and I frost with a cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Brady, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Loved this recipe. I made them into cupcakes instead of bars and my family love them. My boys prefer no frosting and the girls enjoy it, so making them into cupcakes worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justsayjenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States