Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
The cake was super easy and yummy. Very moist. I followed the directions of other reviewers and only used 1 cup of sugar and 4 small bananas. Also used the peanut butter chocolate frosting recipe..and it was great. Also, thing this would be SUPER with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I found this recipe in Taste of Home and have made them for years. They are the best and always get rave reviews. Homemade cream cheese frosting is the only way...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I was looking to get rid of some overripe bananas, and gave this a try. I did as one of the other reviews mentioned, and cut the sugar down to 1 cup. I used four bananas, and baked it in a 9x13" pan for about 35 minutes. I used chocolate frosting, and topped it with sprinkles. These are fantastic! I accidently left them out overnight, uncovered, and they are still just as moist today. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I have been using this recipe since 2005! It is THE BEST! I never take it somewhere with out getting asked for the recipe. I bake it in a 9 x 13 casserole pan, and make my own cream cheese frosting if I have time. I also have made it with whole wheat flour, and it is marvelous! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I just made this recipe today and it came out perfect. I think adding nuts would be a great option for this cake. It was very moist and delicious. I did not change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Banana frosting is a must. 2TBL melted butter, 1 tsp vanilla, 2 cup confectioner sugar, 1/2 ripe banana, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp lemon juice. You will eat these right out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
A great way to make a legit dessert out of those mushy bananas i always have occupying my counter space or freezer. You can only make banana bread so many times a month... I used whipped cream cream cheese frosting instead of what the recipe said, and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I love this too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
these are the very BEST banana bars. Everyone at work loves these. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My 17 year old son would give these 10 stars if he could. This "cake" was so good I think he and I ate almost all of it within the first two days all by ourselves. My daughter and husband hardly got a piece each. I loved it with the cream cheese frosting but my son liked it better just plain so I only frosted my pieces. He's been begging me to make it again, and has even gone so far as to put a note on my current bunch of bananas saying "make banana cake out of me"! My only issue was that the center was a little bit less cooked (cooked but a little wet on top) than the outside so I will keep the next one in as long as I can without the edges getting too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States