Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Moist and flavorful-made homemade creamcheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This bar/cake was devine! I added a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the batter, used a little over 1 c of bananas and made my own Cream Cheese Icing (from AR). Everyone loved it! I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made these because I saw the picture and they were fabulous. I used store bought cream cheese frosting and a little more banana then called for but they were fabulous. I froze the left overs in wax paper and just ate one today. Still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I followed directions and made in a jelly roll pan- the recipe tasted delicious, but resemble a thin piece of cake rather than a "bar." So, next time I will make in 9x13 or in cupcake form. I added chocolate chips into batter and once baked, frosted with peanut butter icing (found on this website). It satisfied all of my cravings in one bite- sweet, salty, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaDisimile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These are delish! Every time I bake these I end up giving the recipe out to those I serve. I like to make home made cream cheese frosting instead of canned...it's better that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allysmith2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Good, basic recipe. Unlike other reviewers, I used a larger pan--a 12x17 since I didn't have a 10x15. It worked just fine, baked for about 15 minutes. Definitely a lighter, cakier texture than I was expecting. But still good. I used 3 large bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Oh boy this is good! So nice and moist and bursting with banana flavor, that gets better as time goes on. I used a chocolate/peanut butter frosting as suggested by another reviewer and that put it over the top for me. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
was more like a banana cake nor bars. used a frosting that wasnt so good - probably would have been better with the right frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Great & super easy! My husband raved about them & said he could have ate the whole pan. I used 3 ripe bananas & did a homemade cream cheese frosting. Will definitely keep as a favorite recipe! Was going to try freezing some (as another review stated) but don't think there will be any leftovers from this pan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
My kids new favorite! They are moist and delicous. Keep them in the fridge. Make your own frosting - the time is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States