Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I gave these bars 5 stars, and they deserve it because me and my husband ate a whole pan! We didn't even leave any for the kids! Yes I am making a second batch right now for the kids. I hope they make it this time lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Better than banana bread!! I used plain old frosting from a can and they still were just amazing we need to add like 5 more stars!!! Make them eat them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misysass23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I just made a batch of these for a dinner party for a friend. My hubby and I are on a dietbut they looked so temting we decided to split one. OMG!!! These are to die for!!! They were so moist and delicious. I used my own cream cheese icing recipe that uses 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of orange extract. The mild orange flavor complemented these nicely. Too easy and too delicious not to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Excellent recipe! Really moist and tasty! I used the "Cream Cheese Frosting II" recipe from Janni on this site and they were perfect together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parothstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Great, easy way to use up over-ripe bananas. I made the bar part as written, but used a homemade cream cheese frosting recipe. I am taking these to work tomorrow, and I am sure they will be a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very moist, used the cream cheese reciped on this site. Can't wait for the next bunch of bananas to get ripe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great flavor. Made muffins and ended up with lots of melted butter below the paper cups. I will need to adjust the butter or perhaps add more flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I really really like these. Made as stated except added some cinnamon, and made my own cream cheese frosting. I like this recipe because I make banana bread all the time, and this is a nice change. Will probably make these more than I should. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Amazing! Came out soooooo moist...I actually ended up eating 1/3 of the 9x13 pan (that could be where the extra poundage came on), they were amazing. Followed the recipe exactly! Used Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting (from this site) on top. Read the first review of the frosting, that will help it turn out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
These are great! Just make sure your bananas are very ripe for optimum banana flavor. The school teachers I work with loved them--so did my kids! Yumm-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States