Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
These are sooo good. Turned out really moist and yummy(though I added a little bit more than a cup and mashed bananas I think) Will definitely makes these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My husband LOVES this recipe but I make it more like a cake than bars: he prefers the cake type over the bars, and I add a total of 3 bananas b/c he loves bananas so much. He asks me to make it just about every week. It's easy and quick so I can make it quickly for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeMe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These banana bars are my new favorite dessert. They are so moist and the banana flavor is so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edyoungdell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHELLBELL
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Made exactly as stated, and YUM! I just used a can of frosting because I am frosting impaired lol, and they were good. There were some parts that were kinda goowey because some of the banana I put in were kinda chunky. Going in my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I was looking for a recipe to use up some bananas and came across this one. I figured it looked easy enough and boy was that right! And, not only easy but incredibly tasty! The bars turned out very moist. I made my own cream cheese frosting to top them with and also sprinkled some chopped walnuts on top. These are definitely winners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I had some very ripe bananas to use and this easy simple and tasty recipe fit the bill. I didn't have any sour cream so I doubled the banana amount and it tasted so moist and delicious. I didn't even frost them. Thanks deltaj for sharing...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I gave these bars 5 stars, and they deserve it because me and my husband ate a whole pan! We didn't even leave any for the kids! Yes I am making a second batch right now for the kids. I hope they make it this time lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Better than banana bread!! I used plain old frosting from a can and they still were just amazing we need to add like 5 more stars!!! Make them eat them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misysass23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I just made a batch of these for a dinner party for a friend. My hubby and I are on a dietbut they looked so temting we decided to split one. OMG!!! These are to die for!!! They were so moist and delicious. I used my own cream cheese icing recipe that uses 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of orange extract. The mild orange flavor complemented these nicely. Too easy and too delicious not to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Excellent recipe! Really moist and tasty! I used the "Cream Cheese Frosting II" recipe from Janni on this site and they were perfect together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parothstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States