Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was delicious! I was subscribed to Taste of Home's Healthy Cooking, and in one of the issues there was a healthy recipe for this. This one was so much more moist though. I used red. fat vanilla yogurt for the sour cream and only used 1 c sugar like another reviewer suggested. Also, I made a red. fat cream cheese icing and it was delicious on this. Thanks for a wonderful recipe deltaj!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Delicious! I used 3 medium sized bananas..it was so moist! hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
These are fantastic! I will use a different cream cheese frosting. I like to make my own. But the cake turns out soooo moist and the snack size is perfect to take anywhere. I'll share this recipe with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These bars are the best EVER! I did not use the store frosting, i used a basic powdered sugar frosting and they were fantastic. Could not get enough of them! I think especially for summer that the cream cheese frosting would be a little heavy. I didn't want to take away from the banana flavor! The banana flavor is sooo good and very fragrant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very moist and delicious! I added extra banana, banana extract, and white chocolate chips with no frosting. Round pans add a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aRbie5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Pretty basic flavors, and were good, but didn't get any "oh my gosh can I have the recipe" reactions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcook623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I wasnt impressed with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These are somewhere between a cake and a bread and are AMAZING! I probably ended up with 1.5 cups of mashed bananas, but otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. As suggested by another reviewer, I iced with the whipped cream cream cheese icing (also found on allrecipes), and it worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seahawk07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
These were easy to make and yummy! I used homemade cream cheese frosting--if you're going to make something from scratch, why slather fake stuff on top? They're more like cake than a bar, and they taste better chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Made recipe exactly as printed and it was amazing. I thought my husband would eat it at one seating but he had to fight me for it! Used the 10 x 15 inch jelly roll pan and baked for 27 minutes - it was perfect. Even the store bought cream cheese frosting was very good on it. Used 4 small to medium bananas and it was not too much, it was probably 1 1/2 to 2 cups. Definitely a keeper recipe to make again and again...very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: North Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States