Frosted Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Lots of flavor & great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
it was nice to make something other than banana bread out of old bananas...makes alot and it's very dense...probably would have added a little more frosting if i would have known. would make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Really yummy, I use the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe from this site as suggested by another review. Get a lot of requests for this recipe whenever I make it to bring somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.fitzypants

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Since my jelly roll pan is a darker color, I reduced the baking temp to 325 degrees and it came out perfect at 20 minutes. These were nice and moist but the family did not eat them as well as I hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Awesome flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabcatlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Paired with the Whipped Cream Cream Cheese frosting from this site!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Watrous

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made this recipe just as is and it turned out great! They were very moist and I used a cream cheese frosting that I picked up off this site. I brang the bars into work the next day and they were literally gone in 5 minutes! I would highly recommend trying these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Everyone loved these! I also made the recommended whipped cream cheese frosting on allrecipes and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Best the second day! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reneeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These were delicious. I made a few modifications. I used a cup of vanilla flavored greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I also added an extra 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and a 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract. I added 1 cup of walnuts when I put in the bananas. I didn't have a 10x15 pan and used a 9x13 instead. It took an extra 10 minutes to bake but they turned out with a brownie type of consistency that was really good. Instead of frosting, I whipped some heavy cream and mixed in some cinnamon sugar and just served with a dollop on top. Next time I make this, I will probably add one more banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenofarkham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States