Fresh Asparagus Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is the best asparagus soup recipe ever. It's easy to make and the results are extraordinarily delicious. Make sure you wash, double wash, triple wash your asparagus to get the tenacious sand off of your asparagus or you'll have grit in your otherwise perfect soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This soup is really easy and really good. I followed the recipe as given except for leaving out the yogurt and cheese and using oil instead of butter (due to a milk allergy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by peggycuriel
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This soup is great :) I used organic, low sodium vegetable stock. I also substituted soy milk for 2% milk and it came out great!! The yogurt gives it a beautiful texture!! It's my new, go-to recipe for asparagus soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Wow, this is a REALLY good soup. I made this using asparagus from my mom's garden — she brought me a bunch and I was not sure what to do with it. Like other reviewers, I used regular milk (2%) and chicken broth, because that is what I had on hand. It is so amazing. I am on my second bowl. P.S. My mom showed me that if you peel the lower portion of the asparagus with a vegetable peeler (just the last couple of inches or so), it won't be stringy. Works for plain asparagus, and also a good tip for the soup. Thanks for a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This soup is silky and light and very tasty. Immersion blender helped with the blending.. much better than a regular blender. Would not hesitate to offer it to my guests at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I used water instead of vegetable broth because i didn't have any on hand and so I had to add little bit of chicken bouillon to give it some more flavor. it was a little grainy even though I pureed it in the blender for a long time. Maybe it had to do with the asparagus. Other than that, my dad loved it and it was a healthy soups (sans the butter) that I may try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This is much nicer with chicken broth and real dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
The yogurt was a bad idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
A creamy asparagus soup that feels light and crisp. Simple and easy to prepare. I made it with 2% milk and fat free greek yogurt and the result was fantastic (coming from someone who does not care much for cream based soups). My family loved it too! Will do over and over again for sure. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This soup is amazing. Followed the recipe except I used 1/2 and 1/2 cream instead of soy milk. Will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States