French Onion Soup Gratinee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Doesn't quite taste like the classic, but it's still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
DELISH! Perfect savory balance. Cut French bread into slices just thicker than normal bread to maintain crispness in soup. Mix your favorite cheese not just mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Photo by Monkeygirlzcook
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Oh wow!! One of the first recipes I did not change a thing.. And followed the exact directions.. So Amazing!! served with TriTip sandwiches and the meal was out of this world! Yes, it's full of salt but I am one of those few that would rather live and eat instead of being miserable with bland foods..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeygirlzcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
ahmazing make it all the time for my hubby he absolutly loves this french soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Loved this soup. So did my daughter. I was a little worried as I always make my French Onion Soup with congac not red wine but this had nice depth in flavors. I made for dinner and then for the lunch the next day. Be sure to put the bread on top before adding the cheese as I forgot to do this when I made for lunch and could not figure out why my cheese kept sinking to the bottom on the soup bowl while i was broiling. Then when I figured it out I added the bread and it formed the crust like it was supposed to. This soup is great along side a hot roast beef sandwhich so you can dip the sandwich in the soup. This will be my go to French Onion Soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Perfect! I have made this for friends and they keep coming back asking me to make it every time they come for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Safe T Man
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Beausejour, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is amazing and sooo easy!! I don't use the wine, but extra beef broth. It's definitely a hit at our house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Delicious! However, following the recipe exactly, I found it fed at least seven people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
We loved this recipe. The perfect French onion soup! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
First time making onion soup... thought it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

Rich and Simple French Onion Soup

Caramelized onions are infused in a rich broth, topped with bread and cheese.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States