French Onion Soup Gratinee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Comes out great every time! My husband requested that I cut down on the amount of onions added because it was a bit overwhelming but otherwise a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Absolutely amazing. French onion soup is one of those fabulous dishes that you can add just about any flavor combination to, and you can't ruin it. Perfect for a rainy or cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
My first time making french onion soup from scratch. So very glad I picked this recipe! You can bet I'll be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I've tried this type of soup in many restaurants. It was the best I've had in a looooong time. I definitely will be making this recipe again. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made this using veggie broths instead of meat broths (we are vegetarian) and it was delicious! We didn't even have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I'v only just finished making this soup for the first time, its supposed to be for a dinner tomorrow night and OMG its delicious!! It took longer than it says but I wasnt in a rush so maybe did everything slower and simmered it longer. Having never made FO soup before I researched alot (new bf to impress), found this one had heaps of great reviews so gave it a go. Hope it heats well tomorrow, if not will keep it as an on the night dish - absolutely love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
We made this soup and took it to a dinner party. It was a huge hit! Many people said it was the best french onion soup they'd ever had. Much much better than Julia Childs' version. The only change we made was to leave out the balsamic vinegar at the end because the soup tasted so good already and we were scared to mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I've made this recipe several times using the exact ingredients. The last time I made it, I was doing several things at once and forgot about the soup and it cooked down more than it should have. I didn't have any extra chicken or beef broth, so I used a can of vegetable broth. That batch was by far, the best batch of French Onion soup I made. My husband had been pestering me to make that soup again! That's how I know a recipe is awesome! The key was the vegetable broth! I also kept the herbs in the soup while storing it in the refrigerator or freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjk920

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This is pretty good, but not nearly the quality I've gotten in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
OMG OMG OMG. This is as good as some of the restaurants I've gone to, and better than most! We double the recipe, then freeze in serving sizes for us. All we do we defrost, heat it, and then do bread and cheese on top! Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

French Onion Soup I

See how to make a simple, comforting onion soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States