French Onion Soup Gratinee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
this fantastic french onion soup recipe is one that I have made and will continue to make for any dinner party I may host. Again, many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I did not change the recipe at all and my whole family loved it. It was not hard to make and it had wonderful flavor! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Made exactly as published and it was fantastic! Rich and full of flavor, perfect for a cool fall evening. Even the teenagers loved it. Don't change a thing! This will become a favorite in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great recipe... only went with all beef broth and added more wine and worchester. Nice flavor, went with dried basil and parsely but fresh thyme. Use swiss and shredded moz on top. Can't wait to try leftovers tomorrow when the flavors marry overnight. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Deliciously balanced, full flavored, and hearty. I swished a cup of broth around the sate'e pan and added it to the broth as well. I used bouillon instead of fresh broth. Serve with salad on a lazy Sunday. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skycop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Creswell, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Really good! Didn't want to buy fresh seasoning since I already had the dried Parsley, Thyme, and Bay leaf in my cupboard. Still turned out great not using the fresh seasoning. This one was true to the five star rating it has been given. That is why I have bothered to come on here and say it was great. Most of the time I am a little disappointed with the recipe, but not this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Good as written except the balsamic flavor was a bit too pronounced at the end. I rather like the flavor but my husband does not and neither did my guests. Next time I would use less, perhaps half a tablespoon. Also, way too much time under the broiler as written. Keep an eye on your toast and later your soup crocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
All I tasted was the red wine and balsamic vinegar. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and even simmered it longer hoping to cook out that odd wine flavor. I think I like the recipes with all beef broth better as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This recipe is amazing!!! I doubled it with no problem at all. Just have to be patient with the carmelizing of the onions! This is he BEST recipe I have ever had for French Onion soup. I order it in restaurants, but am usually disappointed. The restaurant soups do not compare to this one. I follow everything exactly as stated in the recipe except I use croutons instead of the bread because it is easier to eat! Thanks SO much for posting this, Jersey Tomato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

French Onion Soup I

See how to make a simple, comforting onion soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States