French Onion Soup Gratinee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Perfect! I have made this for friends and they keep coming back asking me to make it every time they come for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Safe T Man
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Beausejour, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is amazing and sooo easy!! I don't use the wine, but extra beef broth. It's definitely a hit at our house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Delicious! However, following the recipe exactly, I found it fed at least seven people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
We loved this recipe. The perfect French onion soup! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
First time making onion soup... thought it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was the best soup I've ever made! I added garlic powder to the onions (2T), and extra salt at the end (again, 2T). Plus I made it vegitarian with "no chicken" stock. Super fab! Cannot recommend it more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Awesome recipe!!! Thank you so much!!! The only thing I did differently is that I omitted the butter because I am dieting. I used Pam Butter Cooking Spray instead. Absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is VERY good. It really wasn't hard to make at all, just time consuming. I had to accustom my taste buds to the red wine taste at first, but oh my goodness. I am very pleased with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I made this last night and it was really good! I lost my other french onion soup recipe that was more basic and used only beef stock. For whatever reason I could not get the onions to caramelize. Most likely, I was being impatient! It was still good. I used yellow onions and only 1 red. I used a good Zinfandel for the wine and a teaspoon of dried thyme since my store did not have fresh. Topped with a slice of Swiss and Gruyere. This paired nicely with a Caesar salad. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I thought it was OK. Not a lot better than canned french onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

Rich and Simple French Onion Soup

Caramelized onions are infused in a rich broth, topped with bread and cheese.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States