French Baguettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My pre-teen child made this easy to follow recipe by herself for a school project and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made on day 1 and was phenomenal with garlic , Parmesan , butter, parsley.. Family loved it so much ,I made it again the next day! Day 3 made it for subs...will never buy baguettes again! Quick , easy, simple! Is wicked sticky, but I oil my hands before pulling it out of the machine. Rolled it out first day, but second and third I just formed and it worked just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Fabulous recipe! I love it!!!! It is my new bread recipe when family comes over and needs a good home cooked bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Wow... I was very pleasantly surprised at how well this turned out! I made this with my KitchenAid. Mixed water, yeast and sugar together in a bowl and let that sit for 10 minutes until foamy. Then mixed salt and flour together in the mixer bowl (ended up having to use 3 cups of flour), and mixed in the foamed yeast mixture. Kneaded that for several minutes on medium on the KitchenAid and then let rest as indicated. used a whole egg for the wash. Also, baked at 425 and put a small dish of water in the oven when I put the bread in to make for a crispier crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. I followed DivineHealth7's advice and did not use my bread machine and it turned out great! It is crusty and chewy on the outside and soft on the inside. I pulled off chunks of it and dunked them in olive oil with spices and it was heavenly. I will definitely be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Loved this recipe. Turned out amazing just like French baguette I used to have when in Paris. The only thing I did differently was mix the warm water with sugar and yeast, then let sit for about 10 minutes until foamy. Once everything is mixed, I let the dough rise for about an hr. Then shape and rest for another hour, and then bake. I doubled the recipe and made 4 loaves out of them. Just fabulous!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great bread, it is my go to bread recipe. Always have many request for the rest of the bread and the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Tasted amazing! They were gone in one evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Easy & Tasty....I didn't use the bread machine...just did it in a mixing bowl by hand. For some variation, once the dough is rolled out spread some diced bacon, cheese and Italian herbs over it before your roll it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dingo007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ridgway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States