French Baguettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Absolutely delicious! This is the only recipe I use, very easy and turns out perfect every single time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was very good! The bread went well with Quick Cranberry Butter and French Cheese Spread from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Love it! Super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this for my first attempt to make homemade sub rolls rather than buy them at the store. Outstanding! My husband couldn't stop complimenting me about how good it was! It does make 3 decent sized sub style rolls. Will make this again for sure! And I don't own a bread machine so I did this all by hand; used other reviews suggestions by proofing my yeast and allowing dough to rise, then punched down, cut into 3 equal parts, slash and rise again then bake. This is my go to recipe now....I will never buy store bought sub rolls again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLoomis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I love the simplicity of this recipe. I've found I need to add a touch more flour (I let my 3 year old help measure). We've also found we prefer using egg whites instead of egg yolk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made these with 1/2 whole wheat flour and managed to mess up the recipe and they were still AMAZING! Can't wait till next time when I don't mess it up. I can only imagine how wonderful they'll be! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Loved this bread! I followed recipe, my dough cycle takes 1:50 (and rises twice), I let it rise two more times as the recipe says. I had to put it in the oven after heating it to 200 degrees and shutting it off for the rising as we live in the desert & the a/c is on ALL the time. I also had to let it rise 40-45 minutes each time. Made one large loaf instead of two. Also, b/c my dough cycle is so long, it takes me 4 hours start to finish, but worth it for the lack of hands-on time for me. I noticed some unhappy reviewers used 2C flour, not 2 1/2 as the recipe states. Could be why it was sticky?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This baguette recipe is amazing! The loaves came out nice and fresh with a perfect crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. My house smelled amazing while these loaves were baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Aton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Excellent and easy to make. I did all of it by hand instead of a bread machine, which I would recommend. Instead of egg yolk I used egg whites and put a little garlic salt and onion powder on just before baking. Came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Ballantyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States