French Baguettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Really balanced flavor! When I roll it out for two loaves I add long thick strips of aged asiago cheese and roll it up; add egg wash then garlic salt and pinches of oregano and basil on top and it's fantastic! Next day we eat slice the second loaf and toast and make bruschetta with fresh basil and tomatoes from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
easy I've made it almost every day now. I don't use a bread machine and this is easier to make than pizza dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Awsome recipe thanks, I dont have a bread machine so I followed Devinehealth7 advice and it work perfectly. I also use egg white instead of yolk and my crust is crunchy! Oh and I didnt use bread flour for all my baking I use king arthur all purpose flour. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Awesome recipe! No need for any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
love it! have made this several times! I too tend to add a bit more flour than what the recipe calls for! this is the last French bread recipe I will ever need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Easy recipe that has fantastic results. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I followed the instruction except did not use an egg yolk wash at the end instead i used almond milk. Made these baguettes a couple times now and they turned out great each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Tasted like Penn Station bread wooo! I did not use a bread machine, this recipe yielded 2 10"ish baguettes. Def will double it next time and freese any leftovers! Before I baked it I sliced a knife down the middle, then brushed with egg (a whole egg not just yolk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I used half wheat flour and added some garlic salt and cheese to the top. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frantic-kitchen-witch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States