French Baguettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
tasted good. My flaw was I forgot to let it rise that last time. It turned out too Dense but I could see why everyone like it. I am going to try it again correctly. I would say that my in experience in bread making was the problem here not the recipe. I also used honey instead of sugar just because I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is my new go to recipe!! Excellent! Came out crusty on the outside with a nice soft fluffy inside. My husband, daughter and I finished the first loaf in about 15 minutes!! Can't wait to make this again...probably tomorrow!! I would give this 10 stars if there were more!! Go ahead and make this bread, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
OMG I super like this recipe. I been looking for a recipe and finally I found it. Thank you so much. Im in love with my "PAN". My kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This recipe is absolutely amazing, however, I would make a few changes! First of all, for those who don't have a bread machine: mix warm water with the yeast + sugar, let it sit for about 10 minutes. Then add the flour and salt and knead for about 4-5 minutes. Place the dough in a greased bowl and let rise for about 30-40 minutes. Then follow the rest of the recipe as recommended. As for the adjustment: I suggest using 2 3/4 cup bread flour and egg whites topping instead of egg yolks. This allows for a crisper crust! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I make this recipe often it is super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Little hint - If baguettes come out with a hard crust, just very very lightly sprinkle a kitchen towel with a few drops of water and cover them for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this without a bread machine and it still turned out awesome! They are perfect for subs and makes great garlic bread to go with spaghetti. I will be making these again to try and recreate a Vietnamese sandwich, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is very good i make it a lot and we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanbun USA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kassel, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Oh my gosh, this bread is so good! Make sure to add more flour on this one because it was very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I've failed at bread enough to know that this recipe is really easy to make! I used the paddle attachment on the kitchenaid mixer to mix the ingredients together, then kneaded with the dough hook for about 5 minutes. The bread tasted great, there was good consistency and crust, but my loaves looked a bit saggy and they kind of puddled out. Maybe I needed to chill the dough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trailblazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mendocino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States