French Baguettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Excellent and easy to make. I did all of it by hand instead of a bread machine, which I would recommend. Instead of egg yolk I used egg whites and put a little garlic salt and onion powder on just before baking. Came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Ballantyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was excellent and I will be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Noack- Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by animonina
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
We don't have a bread maker so I did think manually. Kneading by hand too! Turned out perfectly! Thanks to Serena's tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Followed directions exactly as noted, wonderful french bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made this from the printed recipe in my Allrecipes magazine. The amounts of flour called for in the magazine and on the website differ. I did not make this in a bread machine, but I make bread all the time and that should not make a difference. I liked the flavor of this, but just did not like the consistency. My loaves came our heavy, almost pretzel like. I don't understand all the five-star ratings. I think I will keep looking for a french baguette recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valkira
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
To die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great french bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmyer
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
It's fantastic! I followed the recipe the first time and it was great. The next time I added rosemary and Italian seasoning. It was even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Awesome! I can't believe these came out of my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Otzelberger Mannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers, New York, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Willie
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I did not use a bread machine. I did NOT find it necessary to roll the dough into a sheet. When I the dough out of the greased bowl, I just cut it in half and roll it to the shape of the picture. Made the cuts, let it rise, egg wash, and baked as described. Once, I made it using bread flour then I made it a second time, using half multigrain flour and half bread flour. It came out just as good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willie

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States