French Baguettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
this was sooooo easy.....made the dough in my bread machine and then formed and baked according to directions. I came out great and I have a European hubby that just loved it. Will definitely make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Made these three times now. Tonight husband said, "These are great for every thing. Let's just have this bread from now on". We love them. For toast, sandwiches, or with just butter with any meal! And they freeze well. Glad to have found this recipe. >^..^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have now made this 2 times and each time it comes out perfect. You DO NOT need a bread machine, nor do you need to roll it out, just divide into 2 and roll it on the counter with your hands till it looks like a snake. I don't use the egg wash, the traditional way is to spritz water on it during baking. AND DON'T ADD MORE FLOUR YOU NEED A STICKY DOUGH OR IT WON'T BE CRUNCHY ON TOP! DO NOT ADD MORE I only use a scant 2 cups! Trust me, if it were a sandwich bread you want it dryer, but on baguettes you need it sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this exactly as written except I used my Kitchen Aid, kneading for about 9 minutes. these came out with a chewy crust and soft middle. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My pre-teen child made this easy to follow recipe by herself for a school project and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thismomscool

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made on day 1 and was phenomenal with garlic , Parmesan , butter, parsley.. Family loved it so much ,I made it again the next day! Day 3 made it for subs...will never buy baguettes again! Quick , easy, simple! Is wicked sticky, but I oil my hands before pulling it out of the machine. Rolled it out first day, but second and third I just formed and it worked just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Fabulous recipe! I love it!!!! It is my new bread recipe when family comes over and needs a good home cooked bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Wow... I was very pleasantly surprised at how well this turned out! I made this with my KitchenAid. Mixed water, yeast and sugar together in a bowl and let that sit for 10 minutes until foamy. Then mixed salt and flour together in the mixer bowl (ended up having to use 3 cups of flour), and mixed in the foamed yeast mixture. Kneaded that for several minutes on medium on the KitchenAid and then let rest as indicated. used a whole egg for the wash. Also, baked at 425 and put a small dish of water in the oven when I put the bread in to make for a crispier crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. I followed DivineHealth7's advice and did not use my bread machine and it turned out great! It is crusty and chewy on the outside and soft on the inside. I pulled off chunks of it and dunked them in olive oil with spices and it was heavenly. I will definitely be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

French Baguettes

A bread machine makes quick work of the dough for these delicious baguettes.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States