Fortune Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Couldn't get them brown on the inside. I don't know why, it may be because I used regular all-purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Great and very easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Preston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Very sweet and good. Have made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
These had a yummy sweet taste (I kept the sugar at 1/4 cup, it was a bit sweet, but good). I added almond extract as well, and I think that was a lot of what the good taste was. I'm really unsure if the proportions are really correct or not. My oven cooked them a lot faster, 400 was too high. I did about 4 minutes at 375. Later on they got soft, even though they were very crunchy before (perhaps the muggy weather outside?) and I tried to re-crisp them in the oven but they burned! So don't make my mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Loo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Excellent! I don't care for the taste of store bought fortune cookies, but this recipe was great! I tripled the batch because I was taking them to a potluck. I also did as suggested by a previous post & did half vanilla & half imitation butter. I also lowered the heat in the oven to 385. My oven is a bit weird & uneven so they didn't look as pretty as the picture, but good enough. My kids can't wait to make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Before tackling this project, I read most of the reviews for tips. I made my "test" batch exactly as For the "real" deal, I reduced the sugar by 1/2, used parchment paper (no sticking at all), 3 cookies at a time and put them into mini cupcake tins immediate after shaping. The best idea was to place the cookie filled tins back into the oven (after baking is complete and oven turned off) for about an hour in order to let the cookies completely dry and darken a bit. They turned out crispy enough to break just like in a restaurant. Making over 100 as part of a bridal shower favor for my son's wedding.....very time consuming but cheaper than ordering them with custom "fortunes". I'll probably dip the edges into a little melted chocolate and sprinkle with rainbow jimmies. MMMMMMM!!! Hope the guests love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These were pretty easy to make and the other guests had fun with the fortunes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
WAY to salty!!!! that is a consumer error though TIP: pour salt into your hand then pinch some into the dough.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These were very simple to make (after practicing a bit). I made over 100 for my son's fourth grade international celebration recently. They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Kris(py)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
So these were pretty tasty. I wound up putting my cookies back into the oven for a few minutes to get them to breaking consistency. They never browned, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris(py)
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States