Fortune Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Awesome! These were super fun and easy to make. The only thing I did differently was add a bit of water to the batter to thin it out a little. Otherwise they turned out great. They obviously don't look as good as store bought fortune cookies but they taste great and are way more creative. We're going to use these to reveal our baby's gender to our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I read a LOT of reviews and made adjustments as many suggested. They came out great. After I was all done, I put them on a cookie sheet and put in a 200 oven for 1-1.5hrs to crisp up so they'd "break," also suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I had SO MUCH FUN DOING THIS!!! Doubled the recipe, Make cookies x3 at a time, would not do more than that otherwise its hard to fold them before they cool too much to hold their shape. Used the handle of a measuring cup to bend them, and cooled in a cupcake tin! Worked wonderfully :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Kids loved doing this. Tasty. Make two batches and use cooking spray to coat the pans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
They tasted good and my four year old had fun helping me make them. They were pretty easy, I only had to make two for a test batch to get used to the folding and how long they need to be cooked. They weren't crunchy but I actually preferred them softer. They kind of tasted like an ice cream cone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I had tried another recipe before this one they did not turned out good at all. After the reading the reviews I decided to try this one and have to say with the suggestions of "Angie C. dated Dec. 19, 2009, they came out perfect! I did add just a tad of Almond Extract and I kept the sugar the same at the original recipe. I think the key to this recipe is adding the water (I just kept adding water till it was a slightly runny consistansy). You will not be dissapointed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I dropped the batter onto the pan with an ice cream scoop then turned the spoon over to use the curved part to smooth batter in a circle. My cookies cracked a little but it is nothing compared to the fun and creative messages one can create. I did add a little milk also to thin it out a bit. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
i doubled the recipe and got 10 cookies. they turned out great! i sprayed the cookie sheet with pam and they came right off. i also used a rubber spatula sprayed with pam to spread them into circles on the pan...tilting the pan was not working for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
this recipe tastes great my only problem wa sthat when i took the cookies out they did not fold properly and started to split. i guess it must have been convection oven. Whatever, they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Really hard to get in shape, but taste delicious. We ended up just eating them as flat cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Utah, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States