Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by snax
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Came out great! I omitted the oregano and basil and used ground thyme and it really infused the bread with flavor! Don't skimp on the olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
no mozza, shredded parm instead. Try with minced garlic on top next time. Mix yeast with 110-degree water and sugar for 10 minutes, then add to dry ingredients. Add a second rising for 20 minutes after spreading into rectangles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Brown
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I've never made bread before in my LIFE. This was better than I would have ever expected.. I subbed Asiago cheese for the Mozzarella and Parmesan. I highly recommend this recipe for someone with little to no bread baking experience as it is very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Oh my... Apart the yeast problem that everybody addressed earlier, this recipe was MARVELOUS!!! I put a big tablespoon of salt, as i listened to comments, but it was a bit too salty for me. I put basil, rosemary, garlic powder and allspice, i didn't put cheese as I am allergic. This is by far the most delicious bread i made in a long long time. Thank you for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
So heavy! Wouldn't even cook through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yee Xuan Tey
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Easier to bake and the result is fantastic! Definitely a keeper in my recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yee Xuan Tey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Love love love it! Incredibly easy and delicious! I will make this many more time to satisfy my garlic bread needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Love love love! Sometimes I add cheese and pepporoni on top! My go to fococcia recipe! Baking in a cast iron skillet gives it that crunch that I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I love this dough and use it for pizza all the time. I change up the herbs depending on what i'm making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States