Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This bread is easy and delicious. Baked it in a lightly oiled cast iron skillet. Came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I received rave reviews at a ladies bible study tonight when I brought this bread. Thanks allrecipes and Terri for making me look good! :) Watched chef John's video on this site and it was very helpful before making this bread for the first time. A sprinkle of sea salt on the top is delicious. Served as a sandwich bread for a cucumber sandwich. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarkB
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I tweaked it quite a bit. I used 500 gms of flour with four tblsps of olive oil and 400 mls of water with a lot more yeast than usual about 3 or 4tps. Kneaded it with lots of oil as well as a bit more flour and let it proove for about 45 mins then cut it in half and put it on two trays covered with grease proof paper and let it rise again. Then loads of holes later with loads more olive oil and then salt on top with rosemary and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This bread is amazing and so quick to make. I always proof my yeast first and then add all the other ingredients. I will always use this as my go to galic bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great recipe! This was easy to make and produced a nice amount of really delicious focaccia bread. I didn't even know that focaccia was something I could make at home, let alone make so easily. In case it helps to know, I did not proof the yeast and I had only a "jack blend" of cheese for the top. I also used fresh herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make.. I use it as a pizza crust a lot. You can make 2 pizzas with the dough made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
this bread has no taste at all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I sautéed some onion in butter and added it onto of the bread under the cheese before baking it and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Lisa loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I use this recipe for pizza crust! It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States