Focaccia Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This recipe did not come out. It had nothing to do with proofing the yeast as I never do that. It came out heavy and icky. I am not sure what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Made this with fresh chopped garlic. I didn't proof my yeast but did use warm water and it was fine. Really love this recipe- super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipe was so easy and tasted wonderful. I did the TBS of salt rather than the TSP, and it was just about right. I also let it rise a second time after I spread the dough on a baking sheet. The result was fluffy and flavorful. I received several compliments on the combination of herbs. The extra salt on top (as suggested by other reviewers) was a bit much for me. This will definitely be repeated for gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Easiest recipe ever. We used a dough only cycle on our bread machine to mix,knead and rise. The dough smelled delightful. Delicious and quick. We followed the recipe but I am certain for the toppings you could play around with it (add sundried tomatoes, onion). This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snax
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Came out great! I omitted the oregano and basil and used ground thyme and it really infused the bread with flavor! Don't skimp on the olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
no mozza, shredded parm instead. Try with minced garlic on top next time. Mix yeast with 110-degree water and sugar for 10 minutes, then add to dry ingredients. Add a second rising for 20 minutes after spreading into rectangles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Brown
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I've never made bread before in my LIFE. This was better than I would have ever expected.. I subbed Asiago cheese for the Mozzarella and Parmesan. I highly recommend this recipe for someone with little to no bread baking experience as it is very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Oh my... Apart the yeast problem that everybody addressed earlier, this recipe was MARVELOUS!!! I put a big tablespoon of salt, as i listened to comments, but it was a bit too salty for me. I put basil, rosemary, garlic powder and allspice, i didn't put cheese as I am allergic. This is by far the most delicious bread i made in a long long time. Thank you for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
So heavy! Wouldn't even cook through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States