Fluffy White Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I love frosting like this, and have made it a couple times before. I just want to say that for first timers this recipe can be slightly misleading. You have to cook the water mixture down for around 10 minutes and get it in a slightly syrupy state. If you don't, and you add it in too early, your eggs won't combine properly and will stay foamy instead of turning like marshmallow fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This is my favorite frosting! Easy to make and only 5 ingredients. It is great on cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Exactly what I wanted. White fluffy frosting that isn't super sweet/rich like buttercream. Holds up well at room temperature or in fridge. Loved it, an old school classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Diane Ridout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious and very easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Michael Tye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Love it!!!! Just like how my grandmother made it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vick Chick
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Very tasty and I like how glossy it is but it is not firm so hard to shape (not a big deal for me). My family loved it! Used for my Valentine cupcakes (using my go to choc cake recipe from this site - Simple 'N' Delicious Chocolate Cake by J. Miller - YUM!). I usually use chocolate frosting (from this site too) but wanted white so I can color it for these. Very easy & it DOES taste like marshmallows! :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I used powder sugar, not granulated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Quick and easy to make and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Carpenter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
It didn't come together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I've made this recipe and it's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingthetimeaway

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States