Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
First time making them and they are amazing !! Can't wait to make them again. Never buying mix ! Didn't change the recipe at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nurhayati
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I have no vinegar in my kitchen when preparing it so I just use fresh milk and it is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Spot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liz&JD
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
They barely made it to the table. as they were coming off the pan my son started eating them. they were so fluffy and tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
These are the fluffiest pancakes I've ever made! I've tried several recipes, but they always seem to end up flat. Didn't even have to let them sit for 20 - 30 minutes! I doubled the recipe, and used only half of the vinegar called for in the recipe to sour the milk. Had some left over, and they warmed up nicely in the toaster the next day. This will be my go-to pancake recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Fantastic recipe! Pancakes were amazing and so light and fluffy! I made these with the peanut butter recipe from this site as well and my kids were in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I rated this recipe 3 stars because of the taste. They were really yummy and definitely fluffy. But the batter was so thick that I had to add extra milk. Even then the batter was so thick that I spooned it into the pan and sort of smoothed it into circles. I followed the recipe to the letter; however the batter was really really thick. They tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
In a word YUM! Today was the 3rd time I have made them, and it was because I had a craving for them! First one went directly from pan into my mouth lol. Replaced white sugar for coconut sugar. Gonna try to substitute half butter for coconut oil next round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Perfect pancakes! So much better than a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMC
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I didn't have regular milk so I used 1/2c evaporated milk and 1/4c water. Used a non-stick griddle so no cooking spray. Still tasted yummy!!! No more Aunt Jemima!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 71-80 (of 7,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States