Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This is new recipe for our family. We really like it. Fluffy~~~ Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Love it! This recipe is great as-is. I also sometimes add berries to each pancake once in the pan. I use the fancy berry mix from Trader Joe's. Takes them from amazing to UNBELIEVABLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
My go-to pancake recipe! It's great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Yummy. Easy to make. Like this basic recipe because you can add other flavors to your liking. Added vanilla along with brown sugar instead of the white (like my pancakes sweet) and cinnamon. Looking forward to trying other combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
These pancakes were really yummy, but the only suggestion would be to buy buttermilk if you are going to make pancakes a lot because the 5 minutes to sour the milk takes just that much extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Merlo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
The Heaven's opened up, the light was shining brightly and the harps were playing when I took a bite of these delicious pancakes. I have been looking for the right pancake recipe for years. The recipe produced 9 small (compared to restaurant size) pancakes for the 3 of us and we all wanted more. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stargeorgie
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Added blueberries & also used cider vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Perfect! We like to throw in some chocolate chips while they're cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by denise hargreaves
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
the buttermilk makes these so fluffy! I used gluten free cup 4 cup flour and almond milk instead of real milk. They still turned out amazing, gluten free and dairy free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denise hargreaves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
A very easy and delicious recipe. I used raw sugar instead of white (I did not have any white sugar). I don't think it made any difference. This was my first time using this recipe and I could not be more pleased. I can only assume that the people who tasted vinegar did not follow instructions. Next time I think I will add some grated nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States