Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Really good. I didn't have milk so used plain greek yogurt and some water to thin out. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese Feyerherd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Amazing! I subbed butter flavored Crisco for butter as all I had was "fake butter" but my word these turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
The pancake batter was so thick I thought I had made a error following the directions. My advice would be to cook them on medium low heat to be sure the inside is cooked before the outside is burned. They were pretty good tasting, just not the best I've made. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I make this every Sunday morning without fail. Everyone loves it. Only thing i'd change is using half the portion of double action baking soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Gicharu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Hands down THE BEST PANCAKE RECIPE! I've never had such light & fluffy pancakes ever! I usually don't care about giving reviews (actually never), but these were ohhhhhhhh so delicious I had to create an account just to write this. I normally get tired after eating a dish once, but I've had these pancakes THREE DAYS IN A ROW & will probably eat it again tomorrow :p. I don't think I will get tired of these pancakes. I Followed the recipe exactly. It's simple, fast, & simply fantastic! Thank you Chris for submitting this recipe. I'm going to try making coconut pandan pancakes next time....mmmmm. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
The best pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I followed the recipe as written. However, I had to add just a little bit more milk because the batter was quite thick. My picky preschooler ate five servings. I will make this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Needs a little bit more sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I really liked this recipe. I used red wine vinegar because that is what I had and added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract. Much better than any box mix, that is for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Crouthamel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I wanted a new recipe to try for my family, because I have been having trouble getting my pancakes to rise. This one caught my eye, so I tried it. Huge success! Everyone said they were the best I had made! Definitely will be making these again. Some things I did..I tripled the recipe, to have enough for my whole family, and this worked fine. Also, I let the vinegar and milk sour for longer than five minutes, really only because it took longer than that to prepare the dry ingredients. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States