Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I have never been a huge fan of pancakes because I rarely find any that taste good, even at diners when I go out for breakfast every once in awhile. This recipe is really good! I always use 1 cup of real buttermilk. The batter is a little thick, so I usually thin it out with a little regular milk or water. Either way, these are soooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mohamad Sherri
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mohamad Sherri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenai782001
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I will never buy pancake mix again!!! This recipe is amazing . Doubling the recipe is a must for my family of 5. I'm so happy I ran out of mix and tried this recipe!!! I made mine on a electric griddle on 375. They cooked fast, fluffy, and delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Made exactly as the recipe says - perfect, light, & fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious- better then any mix. The portion size is not right. I tripled the receipt for 8 people and served it with a breakfast casserole - it was barely enough. I think the receipt as poster is just enough for 2 people not 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I was impressed by the high ratings so I tried it out. I was very disappointed by the outcome. Now I am surprised by the high ratings. This is not a recipe I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was perfect. I made old fashioned pancakes at the same time and these were fluffier , similar to joy of cooking buttermilk pancakes- now I can do without buying buttermilk. You don't even taste any vinegar. This is my # 1 recipe from now on. Thank you for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Best pancakes I've had. Loved em!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
My husband LOVES this recipe and I love how easy it is to make. The only change I made was that I use only one tblspn of vinegar but that's probably because we drink 2% milk at home so it just needs less vinegar to "sour" the milk. I also usually double the recipe. Otherwise I follow it to a tee. Definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Made 9 puny pancakes. I guess I'm making cereal to go with this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States