Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This pancake recipe has replaced my Great Grandmother's recipe that I grew up with! I follow the recipe exactly and am happy every time! I have been looking for a fluffy pancake recipe for years!! Thank You Kris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabihoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Great recipe, been using it for months! I make double the portion, with 1/2 whole wheat flour, and 1/2 all purpose! Tastes amazing! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Great and yummy- very very dry batter needs 3x more buttermilk/ soured milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Donora, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Wonderful! Followed the recipe exactly and we loved it. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These are the best by far. I have made this recipe many times and made every mistake possible. We still love them. You can taste a hint of vinegar. I think that makes them perfect smothered in butter and maple syrup. Thank you for this wonderful recipe. It has saved me many trips the grocery for buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Neely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I doubled the recipe for my family of 3 because we like to have extras for snacking later, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. They were perfect! My 8 year old son, a very picky eater, ate them plain with his hands and declared them to be the "best pancakes ever."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Nicholls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I thought this was the best from scratch recipe that I've personally made. The pancakes are very light and fluffy. However, I only added 1 1/2 tbs white vinegar. Any more and I think the smell of vinegar is a little strong for my taste. I also added 1/2 tbsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Delicious! I didn't realize I didn't have any eggs though until after I started making this. I found on a vegan site that you can substitute bananas (well mashed, 1 banana for 2 eggs). My girls LOVED them! (Of course it helped that I added some chocolate chips too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This recipe is perfectly reliable for the ultimate fluffy pancake. Looking at the few bad reviews of this recipe are hilarious - the incompetent few who blame the recipe rather than themselves. I have made this recipe a few times and it has always come out consistently fluffy and delicious, however the one time that I had slightly less liquid in the recipe, I found that they came out taller and fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five by Five

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These are my husband's favorites especially with some glazed pecans put on top of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States