Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I added an extra tablespoon of sugar and vanilla, and baked them in muffin pan. My kids couldn't eat them fast enough. They are excellent done the regular way too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These are true to their name! Very light and fluffy. My family really enjoyed these. They are way better than the box pancake mixes. We topped them with land-o-lakes butter and 100% pure maple syrup. These were better than any I have had at restaurants too. They don't leave you feeling weighed down, just very satisfied =D Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
My husband is a chef and we both absolutely loved these pancakes. It was so nice to have all the ingredients on hand. The only reason anyone could not get fluffy pancakes out of this is if you over mix it, and that will happen with any pancake mix/recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Thanks for a really nice recipe, used it for the first time this AM. Perfect results, tasty fluffy pancakes first try! Exactly the pancake recipe I wanted. Very basic pancake, no added flavors or frills like some of the pancake chains where the cakes taste like they were made from a chemistry set. Nice and fluffy as advertised. Couldn't be easier to prepare. Only note I would make is that I only got six pancakes using a 1/4c per. Recipe was just right for two servings which may be a better way of expressing the recipes' output.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I LOVE IT there so nice and fluffy and I sometimes use lemon juice instead of vinegar and i always add bacon and take out a little butter maybe one fourth to atoun for the bacon i put in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. Try with 1 tsp vanilla and fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Really fluffy and tasty! My son loved them (but he loves all pancakes). Didn't have white vinegar so I used Apple Cider vinegar, which had a little too much strength...perhaps it wouldn't have been as noticeable if I used white vinegar. Next time I will use white, but maybe just 1 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I believe that this recipe is one of the best I've had. Very easy to make and fluffy pancakes. The only problem I had was they don't have much flavor and I love cinnamon, so I just put 1 tsp. of cinnamon in there and BABOOM! I had perfectly spiced pancakes for mua. I don't understand why some people gave this recipe one star. Some said that they could taste the vinegar, the only reason that could be is if they didn't whisk the vinegar into the milk or they didn't let the milk mixture sit very long. I let mine sit about 10 minutes to fully sour the milk and get rid of most of the strong vinegar smell. Some say the pancakes are too thick. Have you made cake batter before? It's the same consistency. If you're saying it's like a bread dough your egg was too small, you didn't use enough milk, or you used too much flour. That being said, these pancakes are going to be here to stay in my house. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bandidalinda
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Husband and kids love these pancakes. I only added a tablespoon of vanilla and cinnamon for flavor. However the original recipe is perfect. And it's a breakfast staple in my home. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bandidalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Tiredmomof3
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I doubled the recipe except for the baking powder and soda and used buttermilk instead of making sour milk. So fluffy and tasty, my kid loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 6,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States