Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My little girl loved this :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Light, fluffy & delicious! I made these dairy free by using almond milk and substituting butter for coconut oil - they tasted excellent and are super easy to make, my 2 year old mixed it all up for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Hands down the BEST PANCAKES I've ever made!!! I added a cup of coarsely chopped blueberries I ran through the food processor with 3 tablespoons of sugar and my husband was blown away! The pancakes were super light and fluffy!! The batter did look a little on the thick side, but man were they perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nona Buisness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is a great recipe, so light and fluffy, and now I don't have to buy a mix from the store. I have followed the recipe as it is written, but have also changed thing up on occasion. When I have changed it I used 1T honey to replace the sugar and 1T applesauce/1T butter to make them a little healthier. I have also added 1/2t vanilla from time to time to make them a little sweeter. I now double the recipe so my family has some to enjoy for a quick breakfast later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Absolutely delicious and fluffy. Added some chocolate chips. Topped with homemade berry compote and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyM
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
These pancakes were easy to make and absolutely delicious! Best recipe yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
These weren't bad pancakes, but they were a little too sweet (2 TB sugar!). No wonder so many other reviews said that children loved them so much ;) If you prefer the sweetness for your pancakes to come from the maple syrup or fresh fruit, you may want to reduce or omit the sugar in the batter. I'll make these again but without the added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
If you're looking for fluffy pancakes, your search is over. You've found them. These are fantastic. Fluffy, but with some grip to them--blueberries will luxuriate in this batter. Chocolate chips will think they've gone to heaven. And strawberries, well, they just won't know what to do. Seriously, this is a great recipe. NOT sour at all. Adding vinegar to milk is a simple way to make buttermilk. No, your breakfast won't taste like it. Between the acid in the vinegar and the soda/powder mix, this is where all that fluffy magic comes from. Follow other reviewers and "Let It Be"; after gently mixing it, let it sit for about 10 minutes to really get that "rise" action. I did add a tsp of vanilla because, hey, that's just my way. I think they'd be awesome without it too. I added sprinkles and sliced strawberries to these for a fun Valentine's Day breakfast for my kids. They loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is a great recipe, I almost finished all the pancakes by myself. Will definitely save this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
these are some of the best pancakes I've ever made! I've tried a lot of recipes, but this one gave the perfect consistency, light & fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayme Edon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States