Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Love this recipe! I follow it exactly and comes out great! I've been using it every weekend since I found it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
there are 2 pancake recipes on allrecipes that has +6000 reviews, this one and the "Good old fashion pancake". This one is the better of the 2. The other one asks for almost 3x the baking powder and makes the pancake taste bitter. This recipe makes light and fluffy pancakes with no strange aftertaste. I substituted almond milk for regular milk and it still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
i just have to say that these pancakes are really good!!!!! the vinager and milk creates buttermilk and so that makes them buttermilk pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I've had this recipe in my "box" for about 2years and I've used it multiple times. It's my go too recipe when I'm all out of the quick boxed mix, I know, Iknow....(shrug). This recipe is actually much better than the boxed stuff. I follow the recipe most of the time; but sometimes I add a 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla or maple flavoring..or sometimes both. With additional flavoring or without, this is a good recipe. this base is good if you want to add blueberries or chocolate chips...it's a favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aishaly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Well, this recipe was way too easy for such delicious pancakes. Too bad the batter only made about five pancakes. I'll definitely double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrygurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chicagosun
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Simple ingredients and simple recipe. My family asks for this every weekend. Even my husband who's not a pancake person (separate issue) loves this! So long boxed mixes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachellephipps
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Perfect! I've finally found the perfect pancake recipe!!! I'm so excited! I never buy buttermilk, very often, so this solves the dilemma of wanting to make fluffy pancakes without the buttermilk!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Best pancakes I ever made. Kids loved it & I liked eating it by itself. I added just a tiny bit more milk & teaspoon of vanilla extract. If feeding a big family, you might want to double or triple the recipe. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vika Hafoka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My whole family enjoyed the rich, tangy flavor created with the vinegar and butter. Even though I can cook lots of things with ease, pancakes have often been a sticking point with me. I made this recipe, exactly as stated with incredible results. If you are looking for a good, go-to, basic pancake recipe - This is IT! I look forward to serving it to overnight guests and trying some add-ins (i.e. chocolate chips and blueberries).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States