Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I tried this with almond milk and apple cider vinegar bc I didn't have white vinegar. Pancakes turned out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Perfect as written! If you need to change anything, then you're just trying to be different so that you can say "well these were great, but I can make them even better by blah blah blah blah..."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I used to just buy a mix, but this is so easy and so much better that doing that just doesn't make sense anymore. My family, my friends...everyone who's tried just says they're the best pancakes they've ever had...even better than those from a famous pancake chain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasig City, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Yummy, yummy, yummy! Love these pancakes. Made them a dozen times and they always turn out perfect and delicious. Even better with blueberries added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
We just had these for breakfast, My partner already wants them for dessert tonight. Best recipe ever :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I've been using this exact recipe since I was 9 years old. I had seen it off the women's weekly Encyclopedia of Food back then, and they're known as Pikelets rather than fluffy pancakes. :) Everyone says my pancakes are hands down the best they've ever had! I've found that they're crispiest and tastiest when cooked in butter (I use meadow lea) rather than oil or cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Perfect buttermilk-like pancakes. If you had ordered these in a hotel restaurant while traveling, you'd be impressed! Am adding this one to my weekend breakfast top 10 list, as my husband loved them, too. Made only one change, to make them lighter and fluffier, for Canadian cooks: I used 2T less of the flour and instead added in 2T cornstarch. The most popular and available all-purpose flour brand here in the Maritimes (Atlantic provinces) is a bit heavier than average and the cornstarch substitution makes it work best not only for these pancakes, but for assorted cake and pastry recipes, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Easy to make and very fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Thus far the best pancake recipe! Very tasty and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I did exactly what the recipe called for and if it wasn't for adding a lot of extra flour this would have been a pancake disaster. The batter was super watery and the first batch I put on the griddle were running all over the place. I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States