Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Great, easy pancakes that kids will love. Personally, after making this recipe as written a few times, there are some consistent issues. 1. I always have to add some milk because the batter will not pour as it needs to so that you can get nice round pancakes. The batter, prepared as written, will instead plop out in blobs. 2. Sweet toothache may love the 2 TBSP of sugar, but if you are also serving these with syrup, I think the sugary taste is a bit overboard. Now I make this recipe with half the sugar called for. 3. Something about melting butter to then mix into cool milk/egg mixture just doesn't add up... It adds an extra step if you think about it because after melting the butter, it just clumps back up into cooled bits when mixed in... So now I just use oil. Tastes the same. ? Lastly, this recipe makes 8 pancakes when you use 1/4 cup of batter per pancake. For my family of 3 (which includes a hungry husband and a kid who suddenly eats as much as an adult when pancakes are involved), we need to double the recipe. When our entire blended family is together (2 adults, 3 kids) we have to triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nessa Anderson
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe, made it as written first and it was good, added Mexican vanilla the second time and loved it!! I also have made it using whole wheat flour and they are wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I love this recipe! I make it for my family all the time and it is very easy. I like to also add a little vanilla extract to give it a touch of sweet. This is an absolute must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
made it exactly as written with ingredients I always have on hand.. my son - the pancake connoisseur - loved it! This will be forevermore my pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Usually, I am not a big fan of pancakes but this recipe sold me. It is simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This is the best recipe ever...I whip my sour milk with the eggs and coconut oil and there are no lumps, Love to add blueberries to them also...yum (I use coconut oil instead of the butter)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Best pancake everrrrr. I cut down the sugar by half a tablesppon and cook on medium heat, for about 30 sec and then 20 sec on the other side to avoid browning the pancake too fast. They are really fluffy with even golden brown color on each side. Never go for another recipe again. Ever !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
No more box mixes for me. Followed the recipe exactly and they were great. My eight year old loved them. The biggest plus is the ingredients are things I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Seriously the most amazing pancakes that I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I substituted with 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup mixture of ( flax seed meal, oatmeal and buckwheat flour) to make them whole grain pancakes. I also added a few walnuts, blueberries, 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract. They were still perfectly delicious. I ate two and froze two for next week. I did that a couple of weeks ago and they were still just as good from the toaster. You must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 7,368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States