Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Christopher
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Great, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I always made Bisquick pancakes but ran out of mix one morning so I tried this recipe. My family raved about these pancakes and now they are the only recipe I will use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This recipe is easy to make, turns out very crispy, fluffy, and Yummy. I didn't put in any butter (as one of the commenters suggested not too), I did add 1 tsp. Of vanilla extract, & did substitute in So Good Soya Milk in place of cows milk (we have dairy allergies), & it turned out great!! My new favorite pancake recipe!! We also doubled the recipe, to feed a family of 5. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Love this recipe! Best pancakes I've ever had! I remove the egg white and only add the yolk to add more moisture to the pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I have been on the search for a way to make my pancakes fluffy, and this one is a winner! As my husband says, "It takes like the ones from a box!" (From him, that's a good thing.) I will admit to having put a splash of vanilla in, but I put that in everything. Fluffy, flavorful, and good even plain right off the griddle. The even browned evenly! Winner winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
very nice recipe. very light puffy pancakes. i can see why some doubled and tripled. didn't feed too many/make too many pancakes for my crowd but they were darned good. i will increase next time. i made them per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkeeLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Delicious! I had buttermilk on hand so I used it instead of the milk/vinegar. All in my family agrees these were the best pancakes we've ever had! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I've never liked pancakes because to me they're just "blah" on flavor. I would only eat them if they had chocolate chips in them with no butter or syrup, because it kinda just tastes like a less dense pound cake. The vinegar in this recipe struck my interest becauseI boyfriend and I only drink skim milk & I never buy buttermilk, even for cooking. When I was making these for my boyfriend today, I got a little bit of batter on one of my fingers and licked it off (wouldn't do that if it were for others, but when it's just us, we're both fine with it) and holy moly, the batter tasted SO GOOD. I had to try them when they were done & they were still SO GOOD! Like I said, I've always hated pancakes & now I love them! Everyone was right in all the other reviews, this is the best recipe! For some reason I thought the recipe called for vanilla extract and added 1/2tsp to the soured milk when I put the egg and melted butter in, but I'm not sure if it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
They taste like fluffy beautiful white cupcakes!! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Perkins or stay home to try a new pancake recipe?? Sooooo glad we stayed home!!!! Super easy to make and turned out beautiful pancakes!! Easy enough for hubby to follow my directions!! I'm so glad I found this recipe, so sorry perkins we just saved ourselves 25$!!!! Light and fluffy mmmm mmmm Good did not change recipe one bit!! Thank you for this wonderful pancake recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 7,139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States