Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is the best pancake recipe out there! The ingredients are always on hand in our house and everyone we make these for raves about how fluffy and delicious they are! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Perfect pancakes every time. I use lemon juice instead of vinegar to sour the milk, because I don't like the flavor of the vinegar. I also add a little bit of vanilla. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Cowles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly but the vinegar I used was a blackberry balsamic from Texas Olive Ranch and they were amazing!!! Just a hint of the blackberry vinegar flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Made these for my family today. Very filling, so don't make too big of a batch. Will definitely use the remaining batter tomorrow again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
My family loved these pancakes. I added chocolate chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flmom2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Came out fluffy but stiff, can definitely taste the vinegar and it's just a bit too much sugar for us. :) might try it again but substitute things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
They were fluffy, but more like biscuit than pancake. Not too much flavor either. I've definitely had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe for a special treat we added chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Love these pancakes! Everyone I have cooked them for has said that these are the best pancakes they've ever eaten. I've made these plain; made them with fresh bananas; chocolate chips; banana/chocolate chip; fresh blueberries…..every pancake batch has been amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjv4EVER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I don't know how fair is it to rate a recipe if you made some changes... anyway I omitted the butter and I did not have any vinegar so I used fresh lemon juice - I figure it is healthy and does the job. I also added a cup of fresh blueberries, replaced white sugar with unrefined sugar, just to make healthier. Very nice basic recipe for fluffy tasty pancakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States