Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Nice, quick, easy, and tasty recipe! This only gets about 2 servings though, so be prepared to double (or triple) if necessary. You also have to really watch them closely while their cooking as they could over brown quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Skipped the butter (I think it makes it taste bad). I also substituted lemon juice for vinegar and added a splash of vanilla and some cinnamon. I reduced the sugar to 1 tablespoon. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Definitely a 5 star rating from me! I will never buy the pancake mix from the store again. These were beautiful and fluffy like it says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great recipe! I may never buy boxed pancake mix again! The whole family loved them. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe made the absolute best pancakes ever! Truly fluffy and golden and delicious. The only small change I made was to reduce white sugar to 1 TBSP and add in a TBSP of powdered sugar. (The best pancakes I have ever had were in a little restaurant in Kauai and one of the "secrets" they shared was the incorporation of powdered sugar into their batter so I wanted to try it. these pancakes truly rivaled those, they were so good!) I will make this recipe again and again, it is a keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Yum! This recipe was so tasty that I challenged my mother and sisters to make it! So fluffy, moist and what amazing flavor. I am sort of a breakfast snob. Very happy to use such a simple recipe and without actual buttermilk -who needs all of that fat? I've made this recipe 3x in the last week so of course I need to take a break or I will look like a fluffy pancake. Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Love Them! I multiplied the recipe by 5, but only had 2 eggs and still turned out great. Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I added an extra tablespoon of sugar and vanilla, and baked them in muffin pan. My kids couldn't eat them fast enough. They are excellent done the regular way too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These are true to their name! Very light and fluffy. My family really enjoyed these. They are way better than the box pancake mixes. We topped them with land-o-lakes butter and 100% pure maple syrup. These were better than any I have had at restaurants too. They don't leave you feeling weighed down, just very satisfied =D Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
My husband is a chef and we both absolutely loved these pancakes. It was so nice to have all the ingredients on hand. The only reason anyone could not get fluffy pancakes out of this is if you over mix it, and that will happen with any pancake mix/recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States