Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I make this every Sunday morning without fail. Everyone loves it. Only thing i'd change is using half the portion of double action baking soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Gicharu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Hands down THE BEST PANCAKE RECIPE! I've never had such light & fluffy pancakes ever! I usually don't care about giving reviews (actually never), but these were ohhhhhhhh so delicious I had to create an account just to write this. I normally get tired after eating a dish once, but I've had these pancakes THREE DAYS IN A ROW & will probably eat it again tomorrow :p. I don't think I will get tired of these pancakes. I Followed the recipe exactly. It's simple, fast, & simply fantastic! Thank you Chris for submitting this recipe. I'm going to try making coconut pandan pancakes next time....mmmmm. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
The best pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I followed the recipe as written. However, I had to add just a little bit more milk because the batter was quite thick. My picky preschooler ate five servings. I will make this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Needs a little bit more sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I really liked this recipe. I used red wine vinegar because that is what I had and added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract. Much better than any box mix, that is for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Crouthamel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I wanted a new recipe to try for my family, because I have been having trouble getting my pancakes to rise. This one caught my eye, so I tried it. Huge success! Everyone said they were the best I had made! Definitely will be making these again. Some things I did..I tripled the recipe, to have enough for my whole family, and this worked fine. Also, I let the vinegar and milk sour for longer than five minutes, really only because it took longer than that to prepare the dry ingredients. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Excellent! Followed recipe. Best pancakes. Tastes like my moms from scratch, buttermilk pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roshana
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is my second time making these pancakes. First time turned out awesome. Can't wait to have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
LOVE this recipe.. it is so quick and easy to put together and the pancakes turned out great, tall and fluffy! I added some chocolate chips and everyone gobbled them up! Doesn't make enough though, next time I will definitely double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Newton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 7,141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States