Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This is a great recipe!! As my cousin said.."ooohwee those pancakes were everything!!" In other words, everyone who has tried it loves it. I add a little vanilla for an extra little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
These pancakes were awful. Too much vinegar, you can really taste it. I don't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
my quest for a fluffy, tender pancake still eludes me. this recipe was ok for us, but still not what i am looking for. the batter was pretty thick, and i barely got 6 pancakes out of this. my DS thought they were too eggy. if i were to make this again, i would double everything else except the egg. thanks for the post kris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Wanted a really good recipe as I was making breakfast for my father-in-law and brother-in-law not to mention my mom. This was excellent as the pancakes were light and fluffy. I did notice that I had to flip them before there were the bubbles all over the top. I flipped it when the bubbles were starting on top. This is my new "go to" pancake recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Best pancake recipe EVER! I love them made exactly as directed, with added bananas or blueberries, with chocolate chips and every other variation I've tried. I often substitute oil for butter because we don't have a microwave and I don't like making a dirty pan to melt butter for pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by royalchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
These pancakes are the bomb. Stop buying rubbishy mixes immediately. That is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
this recipe came out good and my family loved it!. Although am not sure if i should add vinegar in a cold milk or in a warm milk. This is my first time so i added vinegar into a warm milk..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Double the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Used recipe just as it is. Best pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
perfection. often I omit the butter in the batter and 'fry' the cakes in butter instead. it gives them such a wonderful sweet crisp edge that's heaven drowned in a good syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 7,211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States