Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I added about a cup and a half more milk and 1 1/2 tablespoons of vanilla. Absolutely amazing! Everyone loved them and asked me to make more! Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I thought for sure these were going to be outstanding based on the high rating but was somewhat disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly but doubled it. The consistency of the batter was good. The pancakes fluffed enough but the taste was odd. To me they were ok, had a bit of an egg-y flavor. They reminded me a little of a popover taste. My husband liked them. My daughter and her friend didn't like them at all. I will give them another try either with real buttermilk or with 1c of milk with only 1 Tbsp of vinegar as 1 reviewer suggested. Will update review after next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I didn't have baking soda so I substituted baking powder for it (1Tsp of soda=4Tsp of powder) . Also, only had apple cider vinegar so used that instead of white vinegar. Cider vinegar is milder and NO it didn't taste funny... Also added 2 extra TBSP of sugar and a dash of cinnamon. Pancakes were amazing. Whole family now prefers them over the box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious! I sometimes go with one tbsp of vinegar an and of lemon juice. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was a great recipe. I added frozen blueberries;next time I will use fresh as the frozen added some water too. Definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beeb_the_foodie
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Thanks for the recipe. I cooked for my dad this morning and we finished the 4 people portion :) I was a bit skeptical about the white vinegar and milk but it didn't turn out sour at all. It tasted just right with butter and corn syrup on top! I had to use low heat to cook the pancakes to avoid it browning too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Just tried this recipe on a finicky 6 year old and he ate 3 pancakes without a sound. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yum! Definitely a great recipe...subbing milk & vinegar for buttermilk is a fantastic method. Nice and tall cakes :o) As each batch finished, I placed them in a warm oven. Hindsight tells me they probably would have been better right from the pan to plate because they seemed to be a bit thin/flat after spending time in the oven. I'll put this to the test next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catcassetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Used almond/coconut milk in place of vinegar and dairy milk and works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Wow! Made these pancakes for the first time this morning. Added a 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla and subtracted half a tablespoon of sugar and they were AWESOME. I should have read the reviews first though, because the whole thing only made three large pancakes. I threw in banana slices and some tart blueberries and I think these are the best pancakes I've ever had. I don't really even like pancakes. Partner and mother-in-law insist on making them a regular breakfast item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States