Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Sherry Campbell
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Yummy!! Added some vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Wonderful! Super easy, and quick. I made them on Christmas morning and they were a big hit! Never again will I buy a pre-made pancake mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Perfect as is! don't over stir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Perfect! The only change I made was adding a few chocolate chips, and the kids (and my husband and I) devoured these! This is a great and simple recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Really nice and fluffy. I added one ripe banana without the batter becoming tough. Tried with coconut syrup, nice complement to this great recipe. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These were so good. I added a little bit of vanilla and cinnamon, other than, that I followed the recipe exactly. The batter is very thick and not very easy to pour like the typical pancake batter. I had to double the recipe to feed 6 people. They did fluff up quite a bit and 2-3 pancakes per person is more than plenty. This is my new go to recipe for pancakes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made these pancakes this morning as a substitute for my husband's favorite ( I didn't have all the ingredients for his favorite.). He loved them and they were much easier than the others. Plus, the ingredients are all kitchen staples. It will be my "go to" recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nada Horn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Outstanding every time. Some tips: don't over mix! When adding the dry ingredients to the wet I use a rubber spatula to "just combine." If you stir too vigorously you can end up with dough. Also be sure to re-butter the pan between batches. And if using buttermilk instead of soured milk add an extra 1/8 cup to keep the amount of liquid correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
These are awesome. Best pancakes ever. Love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina's recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 6,803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States