Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
One of the best recipes I have found using this website! I never make anything but these pancakes since I found it over a year ago. The only difference is I never use the vinegar to make sour milk, nor use buttermilk. Always just used regular milk and added 1tsp of vanilla to the mix. Comes out fantastic! I have often added blueberries, strawberries, or apples to with or without a bit of cinnamon. They are unbeatable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Jean Nicewonger-Camp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
GREAT recipe! My kids gobbled up these pancakes and then asked for them again the next morning. From reading the reviews I made my "soured" milk using lemon juice instead of vinegar. I also added blueberries to the end mixture. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I am usually skeptical when I try a new recipe, but I am glad I came across this one! Some of the best pancakes I have ever had! If I ever crave pancakes, I will make these before I go to a place like IHOP any day. I did add a tsp of vanilla and they were wonderful. Double the recipe if you are feeding more than two people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Was out of butter but substituted oil. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This has got to be the BEST pancake recipe available to mankind!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Valley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These are fantastic pancakes! I won't make any claims about how many people this recipe feeds, but it makes about 7 pancakes, 4 inches in diameter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It's shameful to use boxed pancake mix when this recipe exists. This recipe delivers the fluffiest pancakes! I increased the milk to 1 cup and added a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. I add either bananas, blueberries or chocolate chips. My family gobbles them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this recipe for a brunch with friends and it worked perfectly, even though I tripled it to serve 6 adults! I followed everything as the recipe indicated, except that I added about two tablespoons of vanilla extract. They came out fluffy and delicious! Will definitely be making again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tati
Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Thanks to the submitter! This is my go to pancake recipe! I used to make it as is, which was good, but I've tweaked it since and now I love it even more. I use 1/4 tsp salt instead and mix in a splash of vanilla extract once the batter is prepared. If you want a healthier option, I started using whole wheat flour, though it needs to be thinned out with extra milk until you get that great pancake batter consistency. Even if you don't make any changes, this is a great recipe, so don't be afraid to give it a try :) Also, these are great even when reheated, I just toss them in the toaster and they're just as yummy as they are fresh. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I have always been intimidated by pancake recipes. Give me a gourmet recipe and I'm good to go but I have a black thumb with pancakes. They usually turn out flat and too dense. This recipe made AMAZING pancakes. No wonder there are so many reviews! I followed the recipe except I used buttermilk for the milk and vinegar (same thing). I did follow other's suggestions and cooked the pancakes VERY low and slow. The one time I did turn up the heat they were a little too done but still delicious. So glad I found this recipe! Great father's day surprise for hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 6,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States