Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Pancakes, while only serving two people, were light, fluffy, and delicious. Left out melted butter, making it more fluffy; also used buttermilk instead of sour milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Awesome recipe! I substituted gluten free all purpose flour and almond milk. The pancakes still turned out great. I had a little less than 1 cup of flour and the batter was a bit runny, but they still turned out well. They were nice and crispy around the edges. I don't think I'll ever buy pancake mix again. I can name all of the ingredients in this recipe and I typically have them in my cabinets and pantry. Certainly a winner!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I followed the recipe thoroughly but they were dense on the inside and tasted like cornbread. Probably won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
We have been making this recipe for a couple of years. My kids want it every Saturday morning. It is absolutely delicious as is. I have tried a couple variations and it keeps getting tastier/healthier: Stevia instead of sugar, a dash of nutmeg, two dashes of cinnamon, substitute almond meal for half of the flour (increased fiber and protein), and add chia seeds for extra fiber. My family thinks this is the best combo yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Delicious pancake recipe. We make our cakes a bit bigger than the recipe instructs, so we only yielded 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Just love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
best pancakes I've ever had! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Humphrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Fluffy? Nope. Pancake? Umm, sort of? I have to say I followed this recipe to the last letter. I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaun_moon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Theresa Tan
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
BRILLIANT recipe and I have tried them all, from Martha Stewart to Nigella. My 8-year-old has been requesting this every Saturday morning and made some on her own that turned out great. Truly fluffy, perfect melt-in-mouth texture and just the right touch of sweet. We've been making them with chocolate chips and cinnamon sugar—all turned out perfect. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Tan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I didn't think these pancakes were exceptional, hence the 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 6,949) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States