Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I LOVE IT there so nice and fluffy and I sometimes use lemon juice instead of vinegar and i always add bacon and take out a little butter maybe one fourth to atoun for the bacon i put in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. Try with 1 tsp vanilla and fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Really fluffy and tasty! My son loved them (but he loves all pancakes). Didn't have white vinegar so I used Apple Cider vinegar, which had a little too much strength...perhaps it wouldn't have been as noticeable if I used white vinegar. Next time I will use white, but maybe just 1 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I believe that this recipe is one of the best I've had. Very easy to make and fluffy pancakes. The only problem I had was they don't have much flavor and I love cinnamon, so I just put 1 tsp. of cinnamon in there and BABOOM! I had perfectly spiced pancakes for mua. I don't understand why some people gave this recipe one star. Some said that they could taste the vinegar, the only reason that could be is if they didn't whisk the vinegar into the milk or they didn't let the milk mixture sit very long. I let mine sit about 10 minutes to fully sour the milk and get rid of most of the strong vinegar smell. Some say the pancakes are too thick. Have you made cake batter before? It's the same consistency. If you're saying it's like a bread dough your egg was too small, you didn't use enough milk, or you used too much flour. That being said, these pancakes are going to be here to stay in my house. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bandidalinda
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Husband and kids love these pancakes. I only added a tablespoon of vanilla and cinnamon for flavor. However the original recipe is perfect. And it's a breakfast staple in my home. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bandidalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Tiredmomof3
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I doubled the recipe except for the baking powder and soda and used buttermilk instead of making sour milk. So fluffy and tasty, my kid loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Girl Michael
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
liked it but didn't "love" it. pretty much tastes like other pancake recipes i've made in the past. and i don't mean to be a pancake snob but all the pancakes i've ever made have always been fluffy with no problems. Happy eating! -p.s. if you have the ability to use pure maple syrup for your breakfast recipes DO IT! i grew up with the fake stuff and now that i've tried the authentic maple syrup i am ADDICTED! trust me it's worth the extra cost! if your like me you'll wonder how you ever managed to choke down the fake stuff for so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Excellent! Fluffy and tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is literally the best pancake recipe ever! On top of that, it's completely fail-safe. I have also made it without the 2T of sugar and it's just as delicious (plus I can fool myself into thinking they're slightly healthier). For blueberry pancakes, drop in berries after ladling the batter onto the skillet (as opposed to mixing directly into the batter, which can take on a blue tinge if any of the berries are crushed) and you get these beautiful little gems of sweet tartness in the finished product! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These pancakes are quick easy recipe for children .I just added some chocolate chips and it was really awesome.Really very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States