Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Delish!!! That's what my SUPER picky eater said as he devoured these pancakes. It was my first time so I stuck with the recipe as is. Next time I will venture to add some vanilla and maybe a little lemon/orange/lime zest to add a little more flavor. As is they were perfect and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I'll never use boxed pancake mix again. I make these with the original ingredient list for myself and then add blueberries for the family. We love this for breakfast on the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by storrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Wonderful 'pancakes'. (Locally, a pancake = crepe, and the US 'pancakes' = Flap Jacks). In any event, I made this for a breakfast function with friends, and served this after our breakfast. From AR I made the strawberry and rhubarb sauce, as well as the apple and cinnamon sauce, and with honey, maple syrup and cream, I could not stop them eating. Will definitely be making again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Have made quite a few times and will make again! Sometimes use half whole wheat/all-purpose flour. A nice basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good and thanks for the sour milk because I normally don't have buttermilk on hand. I've been told this is a good replacement for buttermilk but I would have probably been afraid to try. so thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Great recipe, easy to follow and great tip with the milk and vinegar. Pancakes came out light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
These are actually really good, surprisingly. Normally if you look for a pancake recipe online, they're going to end up flat and really nasty. I tried these and they're very good - fluffy as intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea's Page

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe, it was so fluffy! They taste really good with syrup but i would use a little less vinegar for the butter milk. My kids loved them and are begging me to make them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Love these pancakes!!!!! I also love the idea of making the batter the night before and making them in the AM. I did double the recipe and also added chocolate chips and followed some others advice and let it sit after mixing it up while I made bacon. Terrific recipe! Oh yeah I added vanilla to the eggs and milk before adding to the dry ingredients. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe! The pancakes came out yummy and fluffy! Will continue using this recipe and make them over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States