Five Ingredient Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Impressive! I must say. I add'd the juice of one lemon, as well 1tsp of lemon flavoring extract. Guess that doesn't make it vanilla anymore..lol..Also, I add'd a few drops of yellow food coloring. It was awesome! The color was perfect. So perfect, my family didn't not believe it was really homemade. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jhay Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Wow, it's great, I have never made or attempted to make ice cream it was great. The consistency was great. I had fresh picked strawberrys, i pureed them in the blender then added them after an hour in the freezer. So Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Very yummy, and easy! It set up perfectly! My family loved it, next time I make it I will experiment with adding flavors....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losing150

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
The first time, I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out great, but you could really taste the sweetened condensed milk. The second time, I used half&half instead of the cream, 1/4 tsp salt, and just wisked everything together before adding it to my ice cream maker. After about 20 minutes, I added 8 chopped up Oreos-- and WOW! It was AMAZING! Better than the store bought cookies and cream by far, and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
just made this ice cream. very creamy and easy! I put mine in my ice cream maker which made it especially easy. One I left without adding anything (which I should have added more vanilla to it) the second one I put mint flavoring and chocolate chips in. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
What an amazing taste!! Easy and tasty, the hubby loved it and he is my biggest critic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia-Ann Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I had to beat the cream by hand, but it was easier than I thought. I divided the batch into one half to which I added a cup of chopped strawberries and a touch of honey, and one half to which I added two tbs of instant coffee dissolved in a tablespoon of water... both are incredibly delicious, and it's so easy to make! One of the best recipes I've found in this site, I'll be making this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
this was a great recipe. the kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Tastes great, easy to make, and flexible! Winning combination!! I added 1 T hot cocoa mix to make it slightly chocolate. The kids had fun helping me make it and helping me eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I was hoping for a more homemade taste, but it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States