Five Ingredient Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
The colour was right. The texture perfect. But unfortunately it didn't taste so good. I could taste the condensed milk and the cream. It was hard to eat cause it was soo sweet, too sweet. And not at all that nice. It left a scratchy feeling at the back of my throat. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Incredibly easy to make, but a bit too creamy for my taste. Perhaps using light cream or skim milk would better suit me? I'm not sure. It also froze so hard to the point where I had to microwave it a little to get a scoop in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I used an ice cream maker for this.., mine holds 1 & 1/2 quarts & this recipe filled it to capacity. I was out of heavy cream so I subbed some evaporated milk instead. The can wasn't quite 2 cups so I added additional milk (2% organic). This ice cream was good but too sweet. I thought it tasted just like frozen sweetened condensed milk. Now, I have been known to eat a spoonful or two but a whole bowl is a bit much, even for me. ;o) I crushed up some M&M's & topped my hubby & grandson's bowl w/ that...I chose to go w/ mini-chocolate chips & toffee bits on mine. As easy as this was, w/ so few ingredients, I am sure I will make this again but I will cut back on the sweetened condensed milk....thanks Alisha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
It is was my first time making ice cream and my daughter said it was the best she ever tasted. After eating a bowlful, it left a greasey taste on the roof of my mouth, it was still the best ice cream I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I usually don't think of homemade ice cream as tasting as good as the store bought kind (too icy and runny) but this is fantastic!!! I think I'll try other reviewers ideas for different flavors next time I make this. (And I will make it again)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
We didn't think this was as smooth as ice cream, but it was pretty good! I added "cookie dough for ice cream (eggless)" from this site. Very delicious together! I like the fact that I don't have to use an ice cream maker! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Too much like eating frozen whipped cream. Also too much vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This is the BEST ice cream I've ever had. It's easy to make and tastes great. We sometimes add freeze-dried strawberries or crumbled Oreos for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I've been making this recipe for years and it is no-fail and always creamy. My kids barely want to eat store bought ice cream anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Mine didn't set anywhere nearly as firmly as regular ice cream, but the flavor was absolutely out of this world. I followed the recipe as written, then divided the ice cream into 3 storage containers. I made one into mint choc chip, another into choc choc chip, and the third I left plain. Delicious! Thank you, Alisha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States