Five Ingredient Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
A little sweet, but definitely a recipe that I will try again! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
AWESOME!! AWESOME!! My 5yr old has asked for this eversince I made it the first time. I crushed up mini oreos and added it to the cream mixture and we ate the cream mixture before it was frozen and then when it froze up, ate it right out of the bowl!! I'm going to have so much fun finding different flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYBOLTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Added Ovaltine, and it was fabulous! My brother said it was too sweet, but I loved it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very good recipe.. I put m&ms in with the ice cream and it came out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuperMega
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Awesome recipe. I omitted the vanilla, added peppermint extract, crashed semi-sweet baking chocolate and a couple dashes of green food coloring. Silky smooth and not icy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMega

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Delicious and super easy! I took it to a church dinner and everyone raved about how creamy and perfect it was. Not too sweet and not grainy at all. Easy to make different flavors, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This is absolutly fantastic! I used this recipe for a strawberry icecream pie with a gramcracker crust. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Really creamy and smooth. My husband said it reminded him of Ben & Jerry's vanilla. I stirred it every hour and a half, until it got too firm to stir. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Creamy, smooth, and delicious! I added chocolate chips and it was fantastic. I stirred the ice cream after freezing for an hour and then froze it for another 2 hours. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
So simple and easy, and so delicious! I added some instant cappuccino mix and a splash of cold coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States