Five Ingredient Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Way, way, way, too sweet! Good consistency, but next time I will cut back on the condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Very good! I followed the recipe ingredients exactly but used my ice ceram maker. I just bought an ice cream attachment for my KitchenAid stand mixer and was dying to use it but wanted to try something simple at first. This is a wonderful base ice cream that could be made into so much more...or just left at vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was great! Instead of freezing in my freezer, I put it in my ice cream maker & it was done in under an hour! Deeeeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
ok, let me just say this is the BEST icecream i've had in my life! i just hosted an ice cream party today because this is such a good recipe. i just had to share it with all my friends. i made the basic recipe then added mint and chocolate chips to one, oreo cookies to another, and peanut butter and reese cups to another. HUGE hit! thank you thank you thank you for this recipe alisha. you are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Impressive! I must say. I add'd the juice of one lemon, as well 1tsp of lemon flavoring extract. Guess that doesn't make it vanilla anymore..lol..Also, I add'd a few drops of yellow food coloring. It was awesome! The color was perfect. So perfect, my family didn't not believe it was really homemade. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jhay Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Wow, it's great, I have never made or attempted to make ice cream it was great. The consistency was great. I had fresh picked strawberrys, i pureed them in the blender then added them after an hour in the freezer. So Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Very yummy, and easy! It set up perfectly! My family loved it, next time I make it I will experiment with adding flavors....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losing150

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
The first time, I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out great, but you could really taste the sweetened condensed milk. The second time, I used half&half instead of the cream, 1/4 tsp salt, and just wisked everything together before adding it to my ice cream maker. After about 20 minutes, I added 8 chopped up Oreos-- and WOW! It was AMAZING! Better than the store bought cookies and cream by far, and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
just made this ice cream. very creamy and easy! I put mine in my ice cream maker which made it especially easy. One I left without adding anything (which I should have added more vanilla to it) the second one I put mint flavoring and chocolate chips in. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
What an amazing taste!! Easy and tasty, the hubby loved it and he is my biggest critic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States