Five Ingredient Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
We added mint extract (less than 1 tbsp and it was a little heavy) and choc chips. Was more of a shake, even in our ice cream maker, but good. Used Whole milk, but fat free half and half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Delicious! I doubled the recipe & split it into to containers to freeze -- added choc chips to one. Took much longer than 4 hrs to freeze to a good "ice cream" consistency...but it was fantastic. Great flavor! So incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was pretty good. I added a little more vanilla. I'd make this again, but would add something to it (maybe crushed sandwich cookies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Perfect and easy vanilla base to which you can add anything you want! I love adding candied pecans or almonds, Skor bits and toasted coconut. You could add cocoa or any flavored extract to change the base flavor, aswell. What a wonderful and versatile recipe! I've done this both with and without a machine. Without a machine I found it froze up a tad bit icy (texture was a bit off) but in the machine it was smooth and creamy. I've also made this using light cream to cut calories and noticed no textural difference when made in the machine, however, it didn't quite turn out when I tied it without the machine. Either way, it always tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Super easy, super creamy, just beware of lumps of butter/whipped cream :) delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I used this recipe as a base to my pumpkin pie ice cream. Came out DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was good, mine came out a bit icy that is why I couldn't give it 5 stars. I will probably try again, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Wow... this is really good. I rate four stars because it is really, really expensive, but it was SO good. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
omg this is so good and easy!!!...i never thought i would be able to make homemade ice cream without an ice cream maker!...love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haro07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I thought this was tasted good, but I didn't think it had the same texture as ice cream, which was a little disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States